We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 687)
Filter reviews
1 687 results
Traveller rating
404
650
353
163
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
650
353
163
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hammock area lincoln road direct access to the beach free breakfast yogurt ocean drive nice pool location is great few blocks art deco ocean front happy hour boutique hotel ana miami collins delano
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 687 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is superb. First of all we were created by huge smiles in reception. The ladies were welcoming and lovely. The lobby is beautiful, smells fresh and you just want to stay here from the moment you enter. The rooms are kept in art deco style and are comfortable and spotless clean. There are mountains of fresh towels everyday, free coffee facilities in the room, very nice sheets. The pool area is clean, big and most importantly to us - beautifully designed. There are palm trees all around making it feel like a calm enclave. The water in the pool is really warm. It is so peaceful and you cannot feel you are in the middle of South Beach. Breakfast buffet is fantastic - 3 different hot dishes, fruit salad, loads of different breads. We enjoyed it outside by the pool and it always put us in a real vacation feeling! the location is one of the best in South Beach - next to the most beautiful part of the beach, Lincoln mall on the other side and few steps away from Ocean Drive and the Art Deco building. Real highlight - Happy Hour! We also really liked having lunches here - I can recommend club sandwich and bean chilli for vegans.
everything was just great and if someone asked me what was one best thing about this hotel I would struggle to choose between Friendliness of Staff, Cleanliness and Location. Really fantastic hotel and we will
be back next year 100%

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Aleksandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie L, Guest Relations Manager at South Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Aleksandra G, what a wonderful review you've left us of your stay. We're beyond happy you had an fantastic vacation and so glad you're able to share all of this details for our future guests. Let us know when you'll be back, we'll be waiting! Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We were able to book this hotel for three nights in the heart of South Beach. It was right on the beach and steps away from all the fabulous nightlife and dining restaurants. The hotel staff was overly friendly and acommodating. Most of all, the South Seas Hotel was the best value for our dollar we ever got while staying in Miami Beach. Would highly recommend for vacationers and business travelers alike!

Room Tip: 6th Floor (Top Floor) has the best views overlooking the beach and Atlantic Ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gmof1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie L, Guest Relations Manager at South Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear gmof1000, Many thanks for spending your holidays with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our central location, welcoming staffs and facilities. Thanks for your high recommendation and we'll eagerly await welcoming you back. Best regards, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We stayed at South Seas from 4/20 - 4/24 and so glad we chose this hotel. The location is great, the staff was amazing and we really enjoyed our stay. What makes this hotel more unique than the rest is the calmness of the environment. There is a really nice area off the pool that has hammocks and really adds to the charm. They have a wine and cheese happy hour everyday and complimentary breakfast that did not disappoint. The rooms are no frill, but who needs anything extra when your at Miami Beach with all the scenery outside your room.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie L, Guest Relations Manager at South Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you Andrea! You made our day with this wonderful review. We're truly glad you enjoyed our services and facilities during your stay and appreciate all the details for our future guests. We cant wait to welcome you back! Warmest,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We booked this hotel again for my birthday this May since we had such a good stay last year same time. Might be our annual thing now. Love this hotel. Lots of charm. Location is perfect to restaurants, activities, Ocean Drive, and most important....the beach. Nice pool and plenty of chairs. They included a nice breakfast to start the day.
I would highly recommend staying here. Great vibe. Counting down the days till May 8th!
Brian and Laura

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrianLauraAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie L, Guest Relations Manager at South Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear BrianLauraAdventures, Happy birthday once more, we're thrilled you chose to spend it with us and had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your kind words our location that allowed you to explore so much in the heart of South Beach, the pool area, breakfast offering and charm. We're counting down with you for another memorable stay! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Was in Miami for two days before an Azamara cruise to Cuba. All the hotels along the beach were about $600 dollars for those days. Since we don't spend much time in the room, we weren't about to spend that much. We found South Seas Hotel to be wonderfull for our stay. We opted for a pool view. Had a very pleasant corner room with lots of windows on the second floor with a very comfortable bed. It's one of the older hotel buildings and the bathroom was small but serviceable. The staff was professional and courteous. Breakfast is included and decent (Good Coffee & staff). Two blocks from Lincoln road. Spent a whole afternoon at the quiet and large pool. Hotel also has beach access. Hotel seemed to be favored by many international guests. Excellent bellman got our bags and into taxi headed for port with no trouble. No issues with this hotel!

Room Tip: some rooms on the side are close to other buildings.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lartom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artie L, Guest Relations Manager at South Seas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Lartom, Thank you for your recent stay. It brings us pleasure knowing that you found such excellent values in booking your stay with us and had an enjoyable experience. We thank you kindly for all the details you've provided here which will greatly benefit our future guests. Looking forward to having you back! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews