We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 843)
Filter reviews
3 843 results
Traveller rating
1 834
1 059
443
267
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 834
1 059
443
267
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday pool partysouth beachpool areapool staffgreat musicgreat poolocean viewbeach serviceamazing servicebeach accesslincoln roadlounge chairsresort feenobuterrazakennymiami
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 3 843 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Great hotel. Our room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Great atmosphere. The pool was very relaxing and out time at the beach was very comfortable. Will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Morgans Hotel Group
Thank H1722NLcarlosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_Yepez, Director of Rooms at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Stellar review, H1722NLcarlosr! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for sharing your honest feedback! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are thrilled to know that you had such a memorable time here at Shore Club. We would love to welcome you back the following time you come to Miami!

Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Location wise, this hotel is great - within walking distance of Lincoln Road Mall, Espanola Way, Ocean Drive, and Collins Ave shops and attractions. The hotel overall has a trendy/ boutique feel. However, the service is lacking which makes me feel that it is overpriced for what you get. At 4pm we came back in from the beach and they had yet to clean our room. We called down to reception and they said someone would be up in 30 minutes, but after 45 minutes nobody had come. We finally found someone with a cart in the hall who gave us clean towels. Still, nobody ever came to clean our room. The hotel did take off the resort fee charge for that day upon checkout, but I still felt that the hotel was lacking in amenities and service for what you get. The pool and beach were overcrowded (it is Miami Beach, so I get it) but I feel that since they allow people to buy pool and beach day passes that are not hotel guests, it makes it overly crowded and there is no space for hotel guests to enjoy, even though we are paying the resort fees for those amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmclingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_Yepez, Director of Rooms at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay mmclingan! We are terribly sorry that the time you spent here at Shore Club wasn't the 5 star time that we strive to provide! Our housekeepers do work hard to make sure that all rooms are cleaned in a timely order. When we have had a full house sometimes it can take longer for them to get the rooms cleaned. Everyone that is either at the pool or using the beach amenities are guests of the hotel, or visitors of guests of the hotel. There are no day passes nor are people allowed to use our amenities if they aren't staying here, or know someone staying here. The pool is definitely a hot spot and everyone wants to enjoy it, and want everyone to enjoy it as well! I wish that you would stay with us again in the future, as we would love to make it up to you!


Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and had an OK experience. We knew we wouldn't be wowed by the room we were getting so I wasn't disappointed in that but everything else was meh.

We got back to the hotel around 4 PM the second day of our stay and our room had not been cleaned yet. I went to the front desk and was told someone would be there within half an hour. After nobody showed up within 30 minutes we called again to just get new towels. Someone did come with new towels but it was annoying that our room was never cleaned. We did bring it up when leaving and they knocked off a small fee from our total cost which was nice.

The water in the pool was super hot. It's Miami in the summer so I get it but it seems like they could have done something to at least make it lukewarm.

The AC in the room didn't seem to work very well. It wasn't hot but certainly not as cool as I would like.

Two things this place has going for it are quick access to the beach and it's within walking distance to most everywhere you want to go in this part of town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clings1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_Yepez, Director of Rooms at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay Clings1175! We are terribly sorry that the time you spent here at Shore Club wasn't the 5 star time that we strive to provide! Our housekeepers do work hard to make sure that all rooms are cleaned in a timely order. When we have had a full house sometimes it can take longer for them to get the rooms cleaned. It's definitely been extremely hot here in Miami. The water in the pools and the ocean are hotter then usual due to the heat. I am glad that you enjoyed the easy access to the beach, and the prime location. We are just blocks from all hottest spots. We wish that you would come back and stay with us again in the future!

Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Was a great customer service thank you so much for all of the great service nice and friendly we will definitely come back next week thank you so much.

Adrian and Yosmar they are amazing!! Great customer service every time they were very friendly and positive and happy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_Yepez, Director of Rooms at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Stellar review, Jasmin M! We are always thrilled to read guests positive experience here at Shore Club! Our team work hard to provide our guests with the best service possible. It's great to know that is what you were given! I will share your kind words with both Adrian and Yosmar! :)

Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The Shore Club is a great place to stay in Miami Beach! The accommodations are nice and the staff is courteous. The hotel is within walking distance to Lincoln Road Mall and several nightclubs. There are two pools located behind the hotel as well as the beautiful ocean. The Shore Club also houses the SkyBar and Redroom Garden.

Room Tip: Reserve a room overlooking the ocean. The view is spectacular!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Morgans Hotel Group
1  Thank susanjM2358HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon_Yepez, Director of Rooms at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Surely sounds like you had a great time, susanjM2358HZ! We are conveniently located on the beach, and just blocks from the famous Lincoln Road Mall, Ocean Drive and much more. We have two pools, a jacuzzi and nothing but a great time here! :) Glad that you enjoyed yourself! Come back soon!

Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews