We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$164
View deal
Doubletree.com
US$168
View deal
travelup.com
US$152
View deal
Booking.comUS$168
Hotels.comUS$164
Lol.travelUS$193
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 366)
Filter reviews
2 367 results
Traveller rating
1 321
435
216
150
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 321
435
216
150
245
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm cookies front desk south beach boucher brothers an umbrella pool area collins avenue per day ocean drive lau towels omari luis miami block shuttle walgreens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2 367 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

We went to the gates for a family trip back in august and had a lovely stay. Location was good, close to everything we wanted, and the kids had such a fun time. They had a dj by the pool and a lady giving out henna tattoos that the kids loved and my husband and I loved the drinks at the bar Hahaa. The concierge girl, Jane, was so sweet and helpful with arranging a tour the kids wanted to go on, and making dinner reservations at a couple nice spots nearby for me and my husband. Overall we had a great trip and we will have to make plans again for next year.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sophiesH390ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatesHotel_GM, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the fantastic review!

It's wonderful to hear that your family trip was such a success at The Gates. We're glad that your stay went so smoothly and that you and and your family were able to enjoy your evening. We're glad that you enjoyed our awesome customer service so much, along with our location and refreshing pool. It was our pleasure having you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thanks again for sharing with us. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Took this class with my boyfriend and felt so great after! Really fun and Carla was super nice and really easy to follow along. Also I loved the hotel overall. I'll give it 5 stars and definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky9030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatesHotel_GM, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks, Nickly! It's outstanding your time at The Gates Hotel South Beach was fantastic. We can't wait until your next visit! Have a spectacular day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent customer services, always the staff nice...in special Kevin Menendez .
The room very clean, and cookies yummy.
Vallet parking on time always. The hotel is near a everything places walking. We're recommending a everyone.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Contigoperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatesHotel_GM, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thank you for the lovely review, Contigoperu!

It's excellent your time at The Gates Hotel South Beach was so fantastic! We're thrilled our team took such wonderful care of you. Kevin is a treasured member of our team so it's not surprising you felt so welcomed and comfortable. We're also proud to know that your room was very clean and that our sweet snacks were delicious! We are glad to hear our hotel is in a good location that allows you to walk everywhere and that our valet parking services were exceptional.

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

I Live in Fl but a little way from the beach decided to try this hotel, Great pool with Dj was there, Concierge Jane was very friendly and gave me great ideas for brunch. the rooms were clean and beach service was a +

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A8789YWroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatesHotel_GM, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review, A8789YWroberta!

It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Thank you again for sharing your review and for staying at The Gates Hotel South Beach. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Daniella made our trip with pictionary out by the pool!!! It was sooo much fun. The pool was pristine and the bartender was also great. Perfect location and unreal views. The gates hotel by hilton was beyond expectations

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joshuamZ5033TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatesHotel_GM, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Thanks for the amazing review, joshuamZ5033TP!

It's excellent your time at The Gates Hotel South Beach was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team and accommodations lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you!

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews