We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Impala Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$456
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$421
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$154
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$347
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$281
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
428
219
129
77
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
219
129
77
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental restaurantwarm cookiessouth beachcollins avenuethe room was nicepool viewhotel is in a great locationbeach chairschecking inthe entire staffspring breakper dayocean drivehappy hourharoldshuttlemiami
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was only there for one night ahead of a biz meeting but would stay again. Complimentary golf cart to beach with free chairs and umbrella. Pool was nice. Mexican restaurant on the property was EXCELLENT (guac and chips, steak asada, margarita and bread pudding for $25

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank E7038FUchristinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the splendid review, E7038FUchristinew!

It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us for your business meeting. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors, so it's great to read that our team was able to provide services that accommodated you so well. We're also delighted that you enjoyed your meal at Agaveros Cantina!

We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing (and hopefully longer) experience with you. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Harold at the front desk was very accommodating with check in and check out. The shuttle to the beach and complimentary chairs and towels were a very nice compliment to the wonderful service at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank deetabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing this lovely review, deetabb!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our pleasure to accommodate you and we appreciate your praise. Harold is an excellent member of our team. He always goes above and beyond for our guests. You can see why we love having him here so much!

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and staff is friendly and accommodating. The beach is nearby and the hotel provides shuttle service. Good for a quick stay but is not luxurious or high end. I think most Hiltons need a face lift to raise the standards.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LBelieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback, LBelieve.

We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team.

We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was nice but average for the area .we were there for our anniversary and was supposed to be book with our po8nts but too many chief we’re involved however thought our confusing reservation we encounter a professional staff that made our trip better . I felt restaurant and overall look of pool need a make up everything still looks a bit rusty but the atmosphere of the double tree was felt on the staff . Kudos to management for having some individuals well train the lady from pool, Luis at the restaurant,ashey and Lorenzo at the front desk . Made my stayedfrom a disaster to a paradise.the general manager was no where to be found for complaints but Lorenzo was able to do part of what I need it . Overall hotel needs a lot of improvement because stuff are not up to the standard for double tree brand . But the staff made it worth my while

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback, Brooke.

We regret that your time with us was anything less than perfect. While we're happy that you appreciated our helpful service, it's unfortunate the condition of our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came over for a quick getaway, felt like home, what a relaxing atmosphere.

Solomon you are a dear, thank you for just being you, exceptional service.

The suite had an IKEA vibe, the bed was dangerous yet so amazing... hard to get up from, missed almost the whole morning, felt like i was sleeping on a cloud.
The coffee ... amazing as well, called down for extra brown sugar and creamer like 3 times and someone always came up right away.

The shower in this suite needs up keeping, the tile on the floor looked dirty and smelled like sewage a little, i hate that, i like long showers... didn't want to be in there for more then 5 minutes.

I had Suite 201 with a balcony that rapped around my room, over looking the city and Jacuzzi, I had a little get together of 5 people,Great space for the price.Super private.

Had a dip in the Jacuzzi, so nice and clean and the jets full blast on my back, the water was super hot and relaxing loved it, had the music on blast too and no one bothered.

Went over to the beach, the resort fee doesn't cover the umbrella, just chairs and 1 small towel per person, an Extra 15 bucks for an umbrella. Mac the manager hooked it up with a complimentary umbrella to turn my frown upside down :) what a guy. You can also order food & drinks on an App they have and an attendant brings it right over to you.

... had a great weekend thanks to The GATES. Recommending for sure.

Warm regards,
VA

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing, Kelly!

We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! We're so glad you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and top-notch service. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience, so this is great to hear.

We'd love to share an even more fantastic visit with you in the future. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews