We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$429
US$414
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Impala Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$439
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$170
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$347
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 963)
Filter reviews
1 963 results
Traveller rating
933
516
257
149
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
516
257
149
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnikki beach clubdiamond membersouth beachwest towerocean drivemarble floorsjoe's stone crabpartial ocean viewsouth endcity viewfull kitchenone bedroom suitepool areafront desk staffan upgraderestaurant staffbeach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1 963 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I booked this hotel for three reasons: 1) they had more reasonably priced suites (that had an actual door in between the living and bedrooms, 2) it was beachfront and 3) the Trip Advisor reviews. We booked a one bedroom suite. At first blush, the room is nice and as is the case with the Hilton brand, very clean (which is always a plus). However, once the stress from the flight fades, you really 'see' the room, which has a 90s hangover...brass fixtures, chipped paint, an older bathroom w a bidet ready to 'receive' your toiletries placed on the limited counter, and an oddly placed TV in the bedroom that hangs from the ceiling and with limited channel offerings. The pullout couch our five year old slept on had a mattress that was wafer thin; it's probably not usable for anyone over 60 pounds or more than one child. Also, our room was never cleaned before our return at 4pm daily. Overall, the room leaves you feeling a little 'blah.' Upon checkout and after adding all the fees and overnight parking, the room trends to almost four bills a night and for that, I think there are better options out there.

The plus to the room is the kitchenette which is more than adequate, including a full sized fridge, which cuts down the restaurant tab for sure.

The pool is quite nice and wasn't ever too crowded, so chairs were easy to secure. Also, the beach is really great, though again, the chairs and such are pretty worn out. Location wise, this hotel is at the end of the South Beach madness, which if you're a family is a plus b/c you can decide how much of the madness you want. It's not walkable to Lincoln Road, in my opinion, though there are a lot of restaurants that are within striking distance.

Overall, I give this property three stars for its location, pool and beach.

Room Tip: Call ahead for your car before heading downstairs - there's typically a wait.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flgalinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Bentley. I appreciate your observations. Please accept my apologies for the condition of your room. We are taking quick action to rectify. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel’s location and services. We hope to welcome you back to South Beach soon.

John Laclé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The best hotel stay ever!! We stayed in the penthouse suite (yes, the same one the Kardashians stayed in on season 1 show), and it was amazing! It was super clean, the showers in the master suite were nice. The views were awesome from both patios, as well at the top deck with view of South Beach. It included a full kitchen, living/dining room, two patios; one that can be accessed from master suite, the other from living area; 3 tv's came which all comes down from the ceiling with the touch of the remote; two bedrooms (super comfortable beds), 3 baths, top deck with pool/jacuzzi, furniture, and bar, iPads built into the walls so music can play throughout the suite.

The decor was really nice too; we also had a view of Nikki Beach Party! The access to the beach was excellent as well.

The hotel staff was really nice too.

Overall, the stay was expensive, but well worth it; the only drawback is they don't off complimentary breakfast for the cost.

Room Tip: great location, comfortable beds, great view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ms703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Professional staff. Super clean .. we just love this hotel. Both visits we were treated like honored quests at the front desk and found everyone in the hotel to be professional, helpful,friendly and always willing to help. As a hilton honor member we received an upgraded room that was to die for.. first class all the way.

My only issue with this hotel isn't actually with the hotel but with the beach staff. It must be outsourced because the beach staff were not very friendly or helpful even after a generous tip. BOTH VISITS HAD AN ISSUE WITH THE SAME GIRL IN CHARGE OF CHECKING GUESTS INTO THE BEACH CLUB. My name wasn't on the list because of a last minute reservation and did t want to let us on the beach. HAD MY KEY CARD. Asked her to just call the front desk to confirm .. Gave me a hard time both visits. That being said I tipped the man that seated us on the beach very well and asked for menus and water.. BOTH VISITS. NO Service. ... went back to pool area and we're treated like old friends... great staff in hotel... Odd behavior of beach staff... that being said I will be back ... just better prepared to deal with the beach nazi

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The staff was wonderful. This hotel treats Hilton Gold members properly and truly honors our loyalty to the company. From recognition at check-in and the suite upgrade to the hand-written welcome note and complimentary WiFi, the Bentley provided an excellent experience and an unforgettable memory. Thank you, staff!

Breakfast is complimentary for Gold members, also. It was OK. Very standard and quite filling. Eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, coffee, fruit, cereal ... I guess this would be called a 'Continental breakfast.' I did not use the pool as the ocean was just too convenient, right across the boardwalk and a few steps to the left is direct beach access.

Likely also due to Gold status is daily complimentary beach amenities. 2 beach chairs, an umbrella, bottled water, and seat-side service for ordering expensive food and drink. (I did not order anything.) There is also a spa in the hotel, though I did not utilize the services.

My tip to travelers would be to secure Gold status before booking a stay at this hotel in order to maximize the available amenities. Otherwise go into this experience knowing that the costs for many of the services will be billed at a premium.

Hilton Bentley Staff, this is how it's done. Thank you again for making this stay a memorable one!

Room Tip: Request an Ocean View
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twenty1Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Expensive hotel, but not the most expensive; however, the cost should include complimentary breakfast. The staff was warm and the room was clean with an excellent view of the beach. Very close to the Lincoln Street mall, the Art Deco district, and Collins Street.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews