We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 638)
Filter reviews
2 638 results
Traveller rating
1 823
428
163
123
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 823
428
163
123
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit lido restaurant spa hotel cold plunge underwater music steam room south beach biscayne bay pool area favorite hotel great pool amazing service pool staff lincoln road vibe sebastien miami
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2 638 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Having previously been a member at the Standard Hotel we were delighted to return to one of our favourite spots and we weren’t disappointed! Sebastian took great care of us. We had delicious food, Kale salad with grouper, short rib tacos with ice cold wine and stayed to watch the sunset with some cocktails! Can’t wait to come back again soon!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank michelleostubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michelle,

Fantastic food, wonderful wine, splendid service, and views to put the cherry on top--what could be better. Thanks for choosing to come back to us and hopefully we'll see you again sooner than later.

Cheers,
The Standard Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The standard Miami is The best place to work remotely and better even thanks to Mary at the coffee shop that always gives you a good morning and a smile. I come here to have my meeting many times every month and I do feel truly welcomed and at home.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mariana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mariana,

Working remote is the perfect way to let your mind escape and focus on whatever it is you need. Whether lounging away in the Gardens or with a delicious cup of coffee from Mary in the Juice Cafe Terrace, we're here to make life a little easier.

Thank you for the kind words,
The Standard Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have been a member for over 5 years at the standard; the executional service, amenities (pool, gym, spa, cold plunge, restaurant, gym), and attentional to detail is next to none.

Sebastian, Oscar, and their teams are truly the best and make you feel like you are at home! Well maintained and looking forward to the completion of the renovations.

Would highly recommend visiting for a days escape or an amazing over night stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank BSchwartz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi BSchwartz8,

Five years and counting! It's a joy to hear directly from our longtime Members so thanks for showing the love for our team including Sebastien and Oskar. Paying attention to the little details is essential to the magic here at our little tropical oasis.

Wishing you a great rest of your week,
The Standard Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A lovely three day stay with Oskar as the star employee making sure all of our needs were met. The pool is stunning. No beach access a short uber to wynwood and south beach. and Will definitely be returning thanks to people like him!

Room tip: room 88 is close to the pool entrance
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanDaviesHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dan,

We do whatever possible to ensure a smashing good time for all of our guests. Oskar is certainly a shining star who always goes the extra mile to make sure our guests have a fabulous time.

Thanks for the rave review,
The Standard Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I always come to The Standard for a coffee. Mary is amazing. She is always smiling and makes you feel welcomed. She makes the best matcha latte. Mary defiantly makes The Standard a special place to visit.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank valerialZ6702TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standard Family, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Valeria,

A cup of coffee and a smile from Mary are the recipes for starting a perfect day. Your kind words are appreciated and will surely be shared.

See you soon,
The Standard Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews