We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Impala Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$218
US$188
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$414
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$215
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$381
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$403/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$347
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$281
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
90
35
22
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
35
22
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary chairsgreat locationcinco de mayomid century vibealways smiling and helpfulspacious bathroomsouth beachenjoyed staying herehuge showerperfect weekendsmall pooltwo blocksfree continental breakfastbeach towels and chairsrecommend this hotel to anyonecouple blocksdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small room, very poor breakfast and a very expensive parking service (and inefficient - it took about 40 min to receive my car). Bad experience!!!
The lady at the reception was not that kind and dis not show interest in supporting us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joselyn Q, Front Office Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Felipe S,

We're disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We are dedicated to providing our guests with quality service and convenience. It's unfortunate to know that you felt we could have done a better job, but we're confident that we can provide you with a more positive experience in the future. If you are interested in giving us another chance please feel free to contact me directly. I certainly would love the opportunity to discuss your upcoming reservation. Your feedback is important to us and we definitely will take them into consideration.

Warm regards,

Joselyn Quilcate
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clinton Hotel provided an imperfect though mostly positive experience. For starters, the location is unbeatable with the beach two blocks away and countless bars and restaurants within a stone's throw. You can't help but be struck by the lobby which is absolutely gorgeous, and the front desk staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. The room itself was clean and well-stocked, the shower was hot, the AC was cold, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Despite the comfy beds, it was tough getting a good night's sleep as the the gardeners started going to town with their power tools early each morning, and then the maids would start hollering at each other in the hallways, and for whatever reason you can hear it all with remarkable clarity even with your fan/AC going. Maybe the noise would be a little less impactful for those rooms not facing the street and the maid's closet. Another concern is that I strongly dislike being charged "resort fees" in addition to the price of your stay because it's totally unnecessary... but at Clinton Hotel, your resort fee includes beach towels and chairs at the beach a few blocks away so at least you get something worthwhile out of it. Also, in the interest of keeping you up to date, note that the the poolside buffet/bar room you see in some of the photos is currently out of commission so the breakfast buffet is being held in a small fourth floor conference room.

Despite some of the challenges, it was pleasant overall and I'd consider Clinton again if staying in Miami Beach and I was again able to find a discounted rate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BestiaDeAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Fantastic location, the beach was 2 streets behind. Very clean hotel with lovely helpful staff. We had a big room with a modern bathroom with a walk in shower.

Nice surprise was that there was a continental breakfast included, which was very basic but got our day off to a good start.

If there was a negative, ours would be that our room was located next to a door that led to the rooftop, though this did not seem to be accessible during our stay, we investigated and I think lots of other people did too and would slam the door behind them.

If visiting Miami again I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel and would recommend.

Room Tip: Don't take the room next to door to the roof top, can be noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannaycip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joselyn Q, Front Office Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joannaycip,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback and recommendation for us and the time to share it on TripAdvisor.

I`m delighted that you had a pleasant and memorable stay. It is a great pleasure to read that your expectations could be met and that you enjoyed our location and our hotel so much. I most sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the noise of door closures but I´m very happy that this hasn`t minored your overall positive impression of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Joselyn Quilcate
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Clinton Hotel South Beach, thank you to the entire team! You met and exceeded all of our expectations. Lorena, Radna. Valerio & Mark to name a few of the pleasant and friendly staff... thank you all!

We had an early morning flight and went straight to the hotel to store our bags until 4pm check-in. Lorena was friendly and pleasant and to our surprise, checked us in earlier than the allotted time, we were so thankful for that. Our room was super comfortable & clean, spacious bathroom, excellent water pressure, WiFi in room & throughout the hotel was excellent. The continental breakfast spread was also lovely, a little of everything was laid out. Radna at front desk was also friendly and pleasant and gave us free night passes for the local hot spot, Mangos, just 1 block away. Access to the beach, convenience stores, restaurants & bars are all in close proximity to the hotel, short walking distance away.

We were worried that our luggage was a bit overweight and again to our surprise, front desk had a luggage scale handy. The lobby attendant, Valerio, was kind enough to bring it up to our room and store our luggage after check out. The maintenance attendant, Mark, was always pleasant & friendly and helped us out with a minor issue that required a screw driver.

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to SoBe:)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank sweetnoel1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joselyn Q, Front Office Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sweetnoel1979,

Wow! We are simply overwhelmed to read your wonderful comments regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on our personal service and your comments suggest that we are achieving our aim. We will proudly forward your compliments to our team. Thank you also for your nice description of our beautiful property and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back at The Clinton!

Warm regards,

Joselyn Quilcate
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel was decent for the price. Rooms were extremely small. Tried getting the car from valet at 3:00am took 1hr 20mins to get the car. Got the car at 4:20am. Thank God there wasn’t an emergency for leaving. That’s crazy. Memorial weekend in Miami sucks!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nita818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie q, Front Office Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Nita818,

We're disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with us. We are dedicated to providing our guests with quality service and convenience. It's unfortunate to know that you felt we could have done a better job, but we're confident that we can provide you with a more positive experience in the future. If you are interested in giving us another chance please feel free to contact me directly. I certainly would love the opportunity to discuss your upcoming reservation. Your feedback is important to us and we definitely will take them into consideration.

Warm regards,

Joselyn Quilcate
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews