We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Impala Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$456
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$288
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$421
US$333
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$281
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$347
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3 047)
Filter reviews
3 047 results
Traveller rating
1 649
929
255
113
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 649
929
255
113
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachaveda productspool areaocean viewbeautiful hotelchairs and umbrellascab rideprivate beachoceanfront roomhotel restaurantdirect access to the beachbeach stafflincoln roadvalet parkingweddingtikiarmand
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 3 047 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary at this hotel. The service was excellent. We had several beach days and Marlon and his crew were exceptional. Food came fast, service was amazing, and it was a healthy portion of food! We're spending our last day today on the beach and we're looking forward to seeing Marlon-Andre again! You can't go wrong here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darryl,

Happy anniversary! We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback regarding your visit. We'd love to have you back for a luxurious stay at the Palms Hotel & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Palm was such a phenomenal experience. Everything from the bellman Max to the check in process. It was a smooth easy transition. I really enjoyed the pool area and the complimentary yoga. Nice job

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hollisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hollisha,

Thank you for your wonderful five star review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the pool area and our fabulous yoga sessions. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely terrible since the second we arrived. Took forever to get checked in after a long flight, stiff beds with bad pillows, broken tv in our room, rude service and surprise charges. The only good thing was the hotel view.

No one seemed to care about helping us even though we were patient and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma C, Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nathan C
Allow us to start off by thanking you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. It has been to our deep regret to learn of the less than perfect experience you had during your stay. Our team’s primary goal is to make sure that every guest feels cared for, appreciated and respected at every encounter and we would like to offer our sincere apologies, if the service rendered to you was anything less than that. We would be grateful if you could email me directly under alma@thepalmshotel.com and let me know which room you stayed in so that we can better address the issues you mentioned. I look forward to your receiving your email.
Sincerely,
Alma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We're finally back! I cannot wait every year for the summer vacation to pack our things for The Palms Paradise. There are some new faces but same great smiles and great service.
Our room with an ocean view has a very nice shower tile floor, different from what we had in other years.
Many thanks to everyone, the cleaning personnel, it's so nice to find the room all clean and tidy when coming back from the beach and the Godiva chocolates in the evening. Thanks to Mihai, Johan, Vele, Janexis at the Essensia Restaurant and patio, for great service while we enjoyed lunch and the soccer games.
And thank you to the beach guys, Christoph, Tony, the towel people, I love their smoothies on the beach and the fruity water.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pandalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pandalite,

It is our pleasure to have you back! What can I say? The Palms Hotel & Spa is the perfect summer getaway hotel with our friendly staff and their smiling faces. We will definitely pass along your kind words to the staff members who made your stay memorable. See you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in mid June for what was supposed to be two nights prior to our cruise. When my fiance's father had a minor heart attack and hospitalized the staff at the Palms went into overdrive to help us with transportation more accommodating rooms and support during a difficult time. Nico the Concierge was incredible. Although aspects like the drinks are a little on the spendy side the staff far outweighs the cost compared to value. Whoever is running this property is doing a great job. Everyone from housekeeping, to pool and beach side service is simply outstanding. It is also a beautiful property and amazing location on Miami beach.

Room Tip: You have to ask to not get parked on an elevator like we were initially and moved.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terjector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz C, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Terjector,

So sorry to hear about your fiancée father. It is amazing to see our staff at the Palms made the stay easier during this difficult time. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews