We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban Coffee”

Sazon Cuban Cuisine
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #91 of 950 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: North Shores
Description: Sazon Cuban Cuisine offers Large portions of traditional Cuban food served in an indoor/outdoor setting one block from the Miami beach. Located in Collins Avenue our menu offers a good variety of meat, pork, chicken, fish and vegetarian options. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, customers can dine in or order online for delivery, take-out, or curbside service. Ample metered parking available.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We had breakfast at Sazón Cubano. Our waiter, Roberto, was sharp and helpful. Nice informal and family friendly ambiance. EXCELLENT Cuban coffee and tasty breakfast. Fully recommended!!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank labusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

We have been here several times and the food is great! We visit Miami Beach once or twice a year and try to eat at Sazon at least 1 time per visit. Very authentic Cuban food and reasonably priced, especially if you can get the coupon from restaurants dot com. Service is always good. Usually there are lots of locals eating here, so not just tourists!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank momtotwins100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

This is a repeat visit from years ago. We were visiting the Miami area and remembered how good our experience was about 4 years ago. This time our dinner was not at spectacular as before. The menu was reduced to a reopening menu, but our planned choice was on the list. Our waiter was very attentive and our order was correct. The restaurant is beginning to look a little tired and could use freshening.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Idonnaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

I don't have the name of the server, bit it was a young guy and he was phenomenal. Got everything we needed and sometimes got things we didn't ask for that we needed. Very professional and we were impressed. Food was solid - one kid had chicken fingers unfortunately but they were flash fried and really good. Empanadas were good, needed a little bit more flavor. They came with a chimmichuri sauce which I put on my palomilla steak - excellent. Wife had the ropa vieja which she enjoyed. I thought it was a bit chewy, not as tender, needed more tomato base but good nonetheless. The pitcher of sangria was well worth it. Platanos maduros - always a favorite. Well done overall. Thank you.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank yovanr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

We were visiting our daughter and her husband. We are from Texas and wanted some Cuban food. The first place they took us had unfortunately shut down. Saw this place down the street and decided to give them a shot. Glad we did. We ordered 3 Cuban sandwiches and a shredded beef dish. We that ordered the sandwiches each only were able to eat half. We all ordered the large and believe me they are. Poor husband didn't get to take any of his shredded beef home. Said it was too good and made a hog of hisself. Needless to say we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Prices and service were good. They were busy and lots of locals there. If you want Cuban give them a try.

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank gkruse5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sazon Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sazon Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.