We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT VIEW GREAT OWNER GREAT SPOT!”
other travellers have booked this property
4 Diamond Shelborne Grand Wyndham South Beach Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Diamond Shelborne Grand Wyndham South Beach Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
4 Diamond Shelborne Grand Wyndham South Beach Resort
NEW Property Entrance
New Lobby/Front Desk
Free Pool Towels
New Edge Pool
Oasis Bar and Grill and Jacuzzi
Pool Side Oasis Bar and Grill for Garden Dining or poolside cocktails
Panarama View from Room on 15th Floor
View of Remodeled Pool Deck from my Unit
SuperBowl 2010 view from room
POOL PARTY
WMC Pool Party
DJ Spinoff Pool Side
Beach View from Room
Beach Polo and Cruise Ship View from room
Shelborne from Surf
Surf
BeachWalk Jog, Skate or Bike Ride length of South Beach
BeachWalk outside of gate
Sun Bathers on Beach
On Beach Concession
Ocean Beach Concession
Fun in the Sun
Pool View from Room
15th Floor hallway
Room Overview
Futon Sofa Beds, Bar, HDTV, Cable, Free WIFI
Picture Windows of pool beach and ocean from 15th floor
2 Double beds and Beach View Oceanfront.
Double Beds
Kitchenette
Refrigerator/Freezer Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker
Tub/Shower Bathroom
Walk in closet
24 hour access Free GYM
Blue Harmony SPA
Treatment room
Massage and Jacuzzi
Front Desk
Lounge
Library Bar
Pit Bull Photo Shoot
Library
Library Bar
Morimoto Iron Chef
Restrauant
Drawing Room Grill
Apothecary
Pool side dining
Pool Deck with Free Fresh Beach Towels Daily Poolside
Jacuzzi Party
Ocean Tower building
My unit with Penthouse VIEW
View of pool from my unit
View of Miami Wine and Food Festival from my room
Room View
Garden Area to Beach Walk
Garden Area Dining from the Oasis Grill
Beach Walk
Shelboren Grand Wyndham from Beach
Drawing Room Cock Tail Lounge
Apple in the House Woz, John Scully, Paul Terrell
Award Time and well deserved!
Night Time Pool Party Time!
WMC Party Schedule
WMC Pool Party
View from my room
The Hood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bammadeth...
Covington, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW GREAT OWNER GREAT SPOT!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
10
people found this review helpful

We loved the view from out room, the wine left for us, and the location of the rental. The price we payed was great. Loved the pool and the environment. Paul was easy to work with and if I ever visit SoBe again, Paul will be first on my list! Only issue we had was with the shower which the water temp was never consistant. Not pauls fault but more of a hotel plumbing issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks,
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randburg
Randburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Incredible view”
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
9
people found this review helpful

One can write a whole review on the view of the beach/ocean/swimming pools from this apartment.

It is situated in Collins Avenue, right on the beach in the Shelborne hotel. It offers all the amenities one needs, like free wireless internet, TV, fully equipped kitchen with fridge/freezer and microwave.

The bathroom has a bath/shower combo and there was enough drawers and hanging space for one's clothing.

Paul leaves one a bottle of wine on arrival which is a nice touch. The hotel is right in the heart of South Beach, close to Lincoln Avenue and Ocean Drive. There are two Walgreens stores close by, as well as liquor stores, car rental agencies (avoid the AVIS though), touring agencies, clothing stores, etc. within walking distance from the hotel.

We did not really make use of the hotel's amenities as we spent most of our time at the beach/pool, but the restaurants/bars looked pleasant. It was quiet and one could enjoy a good night's sleep.

This apartment was excellent when taking into account the booking process, location, view and especially the price. Will definetely recommend it to a friend and visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View form the apartment, look of the hotel.
Liked least: Weather (was a bit rainy)
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2012
Stefan,
Thanks for the kind words unsolicited
Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 5 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing