We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$434
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$347
US$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Impala Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$381
US$330
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$403/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
US$188
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$421
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$281
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
54
11
8
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
11
8
4
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinewhole foodswalking distancewest avenuequiet areaminute walk to the beachstayed one nightliving roompenthouse suiterooftop poolocean drivesmall hotelclean roomscomfortable bedlocation is greatstay there againwholefoods
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We traveled to Miami Beach for our daughter's wedding. The Abae Hotel was superior and exceeded all our expectations. The entire staff were super accommodating and helpful and went above and beyond. The amenities were superb with a full kitchenette and plenty of room to visit with family. It was very conveniently located to restaurants, stores, and parks for the little children.
We reserved numerous rooms for family and friends and everyone was totally pleased with the Abae Hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, and we totally enjoyed that location.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommadw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review mommadw2018! We are glad the wedding went well, everyone that stayed with us was very kind.
We hope to see you again! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We booked the hotel via Chase/Expedia and paid $338 for 1 night in a terrace room. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk told us that they did not have a room. They claimed that it was Expedia's fault and they tried to call us but Expedia didn't give them our phone number. After about almost a hour of begging (an hour we didn't have since we were going to a weeding) they found a room on the 3rd floor (an "urban" room or their 2nd to lowest category). I shouldn't have to beg for a room I reserved and if they are going to partner with Expedia they should ensure that their systems are in sync. Either fix their computer issue or stop partnering with them. Also as they had my name, a simple google search would have gotten contact info for me if they were actually being diligent. I also found out that most people in the hotel were paying singnificantly less for their rooms. Block space for that night was sold as cheap as $100 on a higher floor than us. I understand that there are differences related to time of booking and the like, but seems a bit extreme. At a minimum they should have refunded the difference between the "Terrace" room I paid for and the "Urban" room they put me in (not that I actually care about the difference as they are just on different floors, but still, I should get what I paid for). On top of that they surprised me with a $25 "hotel fee". What the hell is a "hotel fee"?

When we got to our room, now in a bigger rush to get to the wedding, we found that the hot water didn't work in the shower. They sent up multiple staff members to try to fix it but couldn't so we ended up needing to go to a wedding without the benefit of a hot shower. We asked if they had showers at their pool that we could use instead but they said that they didn't. The next morning they sent a different maintenance person. Finally we figured out that somehow the shower didn't trigger the on demand water heater but if you turned the sink on at the same time as the shower, it would heat up. Obviously it wasn't plumbed correctly, but I can't imagine that I was the first person to occupy the room. How did they not know this? Why haven't they fixed it?

On the plus side, the rooms was clean and seemed to have a bit of a trendy look for whatever that is worth. The bedroom was also separate from the living area which is great. Also, the cafe on the 1st floor has a very good avocado sandwich. The staff wasn't pleasant even though they were unable to fix our issues.

Room Tip: If the hot water doesn't work, try turning on the sink at the same time.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave-from-Boston-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff_AbaeHotel, Front Office Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through regarding the reservation and hot water. We did review the issue and attended to it.

Thank you for the nice words about the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at the abae. Modern and clean hotel with friendly staff. Curtains do not entirely block the sunlight and overnight parking is expensive. (35$) No parkingspots available on the street.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cazalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the 5 star review Cazalier! While street parking is free, spots are limited. Our parking is outsourced, though is competitive with surrounding properties. We are reviewing your curtain comments and really appreciate the constructive feedback. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We stayed 2 weeks in this beautiful hotel, we arrived early but this was no problem to the lovely Jennifer. She kept our bags and let us go change and stay at pool until room ready. We had thought we would have a hot plate or oven in room , unfortunately only microwave but Jen busied round and produced a hotplate and kettle. We had a room with small balcony so when we asked if we could move to a room with bigger balcony, Jen and Manager Michael were fantastic. The room we changed to was super. Room cleaned everyday and coffer pods replaced. Washing machine/drier a godsend. Whole foods store 5 minute walk has everything you could possibly need for 2 weeks. Hotel 10 min walk to Ocean Drive. Bus stop to Downtown Miami just round corner. Thank you to your very efficient staff and wonder woman Jen we had a fantastic stay. x

Room Tip: ask for room on West Avenue side.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We are very happy you stayed with us during the two weeks you were in Miami Lynne, we hope to see you back at the Abae again soon! We have shared your comments with Jen and the team, who were very excited to read them! Safe travels to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Everything in the hotel was great - the service, the amenities, the cleanness, the sizes of the rooms, etc. It was more than we`ve expected and would like to thank everyone who made our 3 nights stay as great as it was! It had and amazing complimentary espresso coffee capsules which was important for our stay in US. The bed was really comfortable and everything was clean enough as I`m a bit picky when it comes to this. the rooftop with the pool was awesome. Big Thanks to Chris - we`ve managed to explore really fast the neighborhood and Miami Beach because of your help! Keep up the good work, the hotel deserves the 4 stars!
Nothing really, everything was great! Only thing maybe was just a little bit bothering - the people from upstairs or downstairs were using the portable speaker really loud but they switched it off just before we went to sleep and that`s why it wasn`t necessary to call the reception desk. Maybe it`s a good idea to print some restrictions of using it during night hours. One more thing - if you can get a discount for your customers for the juice shop next to you, it`ll be great.

Room Tip: great rooftop pool
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mihaelaaa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Abae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Good afternoon mihaelaaa2016,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and rating us 5-stars! We happy to read you enjoyed all the amenities such as the pool and the Nespresso machine in your room. We are working with the juice store to offer amenities and discounts to Abae guests, we are glad you mentioned that!
We have shared your amazing review with the team... we hope to see you back here again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews