We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$344
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$381
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Impala Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$218
US$188
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$215
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$421
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5 926)
Filter reviews
5 926 results
Traveller rating
2 620
2 031
680
300
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 620
2 031
680
300
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquility poolchez gastonaffordable luxuryespresso baradult poolbeautiful hotelocean front suitebay viewsofa bedpool areaprivate beachvalet parkingking suiteper nightflat screeneden rochotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1 479 - 1 484 of 5 926 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

First time in Miami for us. Stayed here aug 1st - 6th. Had a two bedroom suite which was lovely. I say suite, I think all the rooms are called suites anyway whether they have one room or two. We stayed on the 8th floor which apparently had just been renovated. It was lovely. Free wifi in the hotel aswell and it's situated right on the beach. The hotel staff were great , especially Claude who helped us book day trips and suggested places to go. Definitely recommend this hotel and will be coming back again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nataliea808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear nataliea808, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel during your very first trip to the Miami Beach area. We are pleased to hear of your wonderful impression with our newly renovated suites. Our rooms are indeed called suites, as the majority of them are equipped with a separate seating area and two full bathrooms. We are glad you found our beachfront location and its direct beach access to be convenient. Thank you for commenting so positively of your encounters with Claude, who is indeed a great asset to our team and always ensures that all our guests feel welcomed and are well informed about the things to do in the area. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This was right on the beach with front suites overlooking the bay...whilst you pay more for a ocean view the bay view and city view was probably more interesting. The hotel was let down by little things like there being insufficient glasses and cups for the 3 registered guests and being told that we could only have 2 beds on the beach even though there was 3 of us. Breakfast was all you could eat very fresh and plenty of choice but by the time they add the mandatory Service charge and sales tax it came in quite expensive. £50 $75. There is nowhere within walking distance to eat so it is either a taxi to Lincoln road or eat in the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on a sea view as bay view is more interesting...a higher floor gives better views...we were 18th
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Carol L, thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate you sharing both your good and not so good impressions from our property. Thank you for commenting so positively of our bay view suites and direct beach access available from hotel premises. We also appreciate you mentioning the few shortcomings you noticed in the duration of your stay. You may rest assured that we will look into those and do our best to better meet your expectations on your next visit to the hotel. Once again thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I had such a great time in Miami. Vlad S. was great and very helpful. Any question we had he was able to answer. One the best valet I have met in a long time. The hotel was great but the suite was a bit small; we thought the room was bigger. The hotel is under construction so hopefully all suites will be bigger.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kayvacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Kayvacy, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we exceeded your expectations. We take pride in our service and your satisfaction is paramount to us; thus, it was pleasing to read of your wonderful feedback about our valet staff and Vlad S. in particular. Once again, thank you for your feedback of attentive and personalized service you received during your visit, rest assured we will share your review with the entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Our bay view was not bay view at all. Our balcony overlooked the adults only pool which our family of four could not swim in. Behind that was a view of the building next door. We attempted to order room service and only one item was sent up an hour later. When I called to inquire as to why that happened, I was greeted with a really bad attitude asking only if I'd like to order at that time. It was 9PM and we were starving so we went out and didn't attempt room service again. The front desk attendants all didn't seem to have the time of day for anyone and the concierge sent us on a long walk crossing very busy streets to get to a drugstore when we asked where we could purchase a few items we needed. Also, the beverages were very expensive we bought 2 watered down drinks in small plastic cups adding up to $38 after the 20% automatic gratuity was placed on the bill!

I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jeanee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Jeanee L, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel. We value and appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experience was less than perfect in regards to the service and accommodation provided to you. It is unfortunate that our bay view suite did not live up to your expectations with its partial view of the bay to one side and a partial view of the ocean to the other side. Should you be willing to visit us again in the future, we could recommend you book one of our oceanfront or bayfront suites, which offer an unobstructed view of either the ocean or the bay and Miami skyline. We will be sure to take on board your comments regarding the low quality customer service, with which you were greeted when trying to clarify the misunderstanding with your room service order; we will certainly be following up this feedback with our onsite team so thank you for bringing it to our attention. With this being said, we would like to assure you that our beverage pricing is compatible with the standards for the area and that the added 18% tip on food and beverage bills is necessary due to the fact the we are visited by a great number of foreign travelers who are not necessarily aware of the tipping standards in the US. We really do hope that you will consider trying us again as we are very confident that we can provide you with the same experience and level of comfort that a majority of our guests are very willing to attest to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We booked 3 nights here for some beach time after a tour of Florida. Dropped 1 star because a) the restaurant and bar prices were extreme, with compulsory 18% service charge added to everything. Food reviews were also poor on trip advisor. We went out to eat and got in our own drinks. b) Constantly looping ex-pop music by the otherwise pleasant pool area was annoying. I will never be able to listen to 'Girls just wanna have fun' again ! These are niggles because on the plus side, this is an excellent hotel - the staff were friendly and helpful - concierge spoke 6 languages. We had specified an ocean front 2 bed suite and that's what we got - big, clean, beautiful, modern, both bedrooms had balconies. Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Briticrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miroslava_Petrov, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Briticrit, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your compliments of our friendly and helpful staff, spacious and beautiful 2-bedroom suite, and easily accessible beach area. We were sorry to hear of your disappointment with our food and beverage pricing and the music played poolside. We will be certain to forward these to the attention of management and would only like to assure you that our food and beverage pricing is compatible with the standards for the area. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews