We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$429
US$414
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Impala Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$439
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$441
US$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pestana Miami South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$170
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$347
US$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Hotel of South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 007)
Filter reviews
1 007 results
Traveller rating
490
354
99
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
354
99
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclark gablelincoln roadsouth beachpied a terrecozy queenlittle touchestwo blocksocean driveno elevatorcharming hotelsmall hotelfresh fruitart decoexcellent locationwould definitely stay here againbeach towelsresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 007 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love quaint hotels...and this one fits the bill...staff at the front desk were great. we arrived early and our room wasn't ready, they called our cell once our room was ready. We were able to leave our bags and run around town while we waited. Front desk were very friendly and very helpful...the room was small but very clean and well kept. There was even a welcome snack and water. louis even came and helped us figure out the TV...lol...the hotel was a short 2 blocks from the beach and towels and chairs were included and a short walk the other direction was Lincoln Mall. when you have a wonderful experience at a hotel, you read the reviews and wonder how anyone could EVER have had a bad experience when yours was so great!!! Thank you Cadet for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Front Office Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago



I can't thank of a better compliment then being called a quaint hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your love for the Cadet Hotel in South Beach and I promise to pass your kinds words along to our team. We are ready and waiting for your next visit when you need to unwind and have some fun in your new home away from home.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Miami Beach. Walking distance to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. We love the smell of this hotel and the friendly hosts. The hotel doesn't have parking, we use one near by. Very clean rooms, no big ones but comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JERCIVIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, General Manager at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jercivil,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and concern while staying at our Cadet Hotel in South Beach. I am pleased to read your overall experience was great and you enjoyed the cleanness of our rooms. I truly appreciate your kind and fair feedback about us. Hope to see you again some time soon.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Disappointing does not even begin to describe my stay at this hotel. When we first arrived, we were given a room that was extremely small, dated, and not thoroughly cleaned. The TV didn’t work, and there was no way to control the air conditioning so the room was freezing. The worst part, however, was that there were about 10 small, live worm-like bugs on the curtains and another dozen dead ones on the floor underneath. We alerted the front desk and were immediately moved to another (much nicer, cleaner, more modernized room). The next day, we found over a dozen more of the same live bugs on the curtains, sheets, and pillow cases of our new room, along with tons of what looked like insect wings or insect eggs all over the floor, bed, sheets, and night tables. We again complained to the front desk, and after telling them we would be checking out immediately, they refunded us for the one night we had spent there and the two nights we were cancelling. The two gentlemen at the front desk we dealt with were very accomodating, professional, and courteous, and they listened to our complaints and responded appropriately, but I will never be stepping foot in this hotel again and would not recommend it to other travellers. The stress of encountering these insects, having to find new lodging at 10pm on the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend in Miami Beach, and the thought of bringing some type of insect infestation back home through the contents of my suitcase were enough to effectively ruin my trip. Furthermore, I left my contact information at the front desk with a request that the manager get in touch with me, but have yet to be contacted. If you are travelling to Miami, book a cleaner, bug-free hotel with more responsive management.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank josepmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Cadet, even though the room was quite small. However, bed was very comfortable and room was nice and clean. People at the front desk were extremely nice and friendly. The location is perfect - close to the beach, Collins Avenue, and shopping. Price was pretty good, for the area. The "pool" or jacuzzi, I'm not sure which it was, looked unclean and unused. Rest of the place looked nice. We parked in a small lot across the street, very convenient, for $30/day. good price for that area. Of course, it can't compare to the beautiful hotels right on Collins....but for what it is, it's ok. and good if you need to watch your budget!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Small hotel close to the beach and shopping. Small but clean and comfortable hotel. Be sure to ask about the resort fee and taxes. I paid $90 additional to my hotel rate for resort fees. This is not a resort. it is a small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CadetHotel, Director of Sales at Cadet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Anthony M,

Thank you for the kind review of our Cadet Hotel. It is wonderful to read that everything was to your liking and our team created a great stay for you. About the Resort Fee that comes with your Reservation , The Hotel charges $15 per day , which We always mention at Check in time includes 2 Lounge chairs at a specific Location we have at the Beach along with Towels and 2 bottles of water upon arrival. Hopefully we can have you again some time during the Summer time as we will be launching some new packages very soon.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews