We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
31
74
99
50
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
74
99
50
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Recently spent an overnight stay at South Beach Plaza. We arrived around 10.00pm after a flight from LA. Friendly welcome, although left to struggle with our luggage quite a long distance to our room. The room was clean but quite basic, a little run down. Old furniture but the bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was included in the price. Pretty basic but adequate,the server was very grumpy. Nice courtyard to have breakfast or drinks at night.
Great location, easy walk to beach and restaurants. We had this hotel included in a cruise package so they probably didn't receive a high room rate from the company. All in all it was OK for an overnight stay but no longer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We ended up paying 170 USD the night for an old fashioned hotel with no pool, no telephone and on top of that we found nasty woman's hair hanging in the bathroom's toilet and the bed's sheets. They were very kind however when we claimed our money back and the money paid in advance for the whole 4 day stay was duly refunded. They could become a super neat classy hotel in SoBe's best location if they paid attention to details.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Feli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Spent 1 night in this hotel. Was impressed by the preservation efforts to maintain a building built in the 1930's. Job well done!! Even the ancient rotary but functioning telephone on the dresser in the room. Very large and clean room with high ceiling. Extraordinarily small bath room and commode! As to the elevator, cannot accommodate a party of more than TWO - QUAINT!! Was not impressed with the restaurant. We were delayed and did not check in until after 8pm and everything we wanted from the menu for dinner was no longer available. We ended up leaving and going to a restaurant on the next corner for dinner. The complimentary continental breakfast was also disappointing. Check in and check out were satisfactory and so was the valet parking service. Charming courtyard.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank yvonnedp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Stayed three nights here....the second night there were heavy rainstorms....we ended up with a bucket in the bed to catch the water as the roof was leaking and there were no other rooms for us.....the internet basically only worked outside of the room, consequently people sat in the stairs to communicate.....if you do not like small elevators, send your baggage in it and walk the stairs!!.......Dispite these issues this hotel has a very good location and some of the staff are very friendly .....especially Sebastian at reception.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Mar1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I can’t express how much we enjoyed staying here, the staff was A1 the location was unbeatable and the service was undeniably professional and the staff was very attentive. 1st shift was awesome but 2nd shift was super awesome. Hats off to the owners and staff of this establishment.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dream46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews