We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$346
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$133
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$139
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
166
254
140
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
254
140
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanthe breakfast areamiami airportfree breakfastthe shuttle driverfree shuttlemini fridgeyogurtbooked this hotelminute drivenight stayshort stayrental carcruise portpre cruise staysouth beach
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel was ok for a stop over. When we checked in the room was very basic. The Ac unit was getting us sick and I had to spend trying to adjust the unit to the right temperature,

The front desk staff that greeted us was very friendly. We actually liked the staff and the vibe but we expected more based on the pictures we saw online. It was a stop over hotel which most people use for only 1 night.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank antouvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear antouvirgo,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us regarding your recent Miami stay. Guest feedback is very important to us and greatly appreciated by all of our team member. We are happy to know that you impressed with the quality of our service and friendly staff but as a team we feel as we failed to you with your minor inconvenience. I assure you that I will be passing on your fantastic feedback to all of our maintenance staff and they will be very pleased with your feedback.We look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday inn Express Miami Doral soon.

Best regards,

Kenneth Cardona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The Hotel was very good, staff friendly, no complaints about transport to the airport, rooms very clean and good breakfast ( the lady who help in the breakfast area was super helpful and nice), the only problem I can see is they need a bigger car park other than that thumbs up for the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karitomcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear Karitomcm,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Miami Doral. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your time at our hotel. We thank you for your compliments to the team (in particular the breakfast attendant) as well as your praises regarding our hotel facilities, location and food. Once again, thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for that return stay to Miami!

Kind Regards,

Kenneth Cardona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This hotel did everything flawlessly and I would take the opportunity to stay here again if I had the chance. They also have a putting green in front of the hotel that I want to use. The hotel is located outside the busier areas of Miami, I was forced to travel a little further as it was a busy spring break week.

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank IHG_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
It is always our desire at the Holiday Inn Express Miami Doral to provide exceptional service, great accommodations and top amenities to make our guests’ stay the best that it can be, and it sounds as if you enjoyed all three during your recent visit. Our location is convenient to not only the Trump National Doral gold course, but also offers easy access to points beyond via the complimentary Doral Trolley service. We appreciate your pointing out some of the features of our hotel that you enjoyed and please know that we value your input. Thank you once again for your review. We hope that you will consider another visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Kenneth Cardona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights May 2015,nice friendly reception staff & very helpful,hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport & has a shuttle bus to take you to & from airport,hotel is pretty basic but clean & tidy,rooms are a bit dated but ok,breakfast is fine to start the day off with,it costs about $ 60:00 in a taxi from the hotel to South Beach ,& the same back ,so pretty expensive for a day out at the beach,the hotel is ok for a night or 2 but there is nothing really around the hotel & everywhere is a taxi ride away or you will need a hire car.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank evie_boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear evie_boo,
We are glad that you found us to be a good value. Our guest comments are our measure of how we are doing and what we need to do to improve the guest experience. Always let us know what we can do to provide you a better experience and we will do our best to make it right.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, please come visit again soon.
Best Regards,
Kenneth Cardona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

i booked this hotel for my group pre cruise stay, the hotel is great, i only complain is that they offer airport transportation but when it is a group, the wait was ridiculous.
There was 25 of us and they had to make 3 trips it took me almost 2hours to get to the hotel from the airport. they need to work on that.Because it is the only negative for this hotel

Room Tip: room with pool view is great
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erica834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressDoral, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Erica834,

I do appreciate the time you took to write this review, but it is regrettable that there were aspects of the hotel that fell below your expectations. Please be assured that we are taking steps to address your points, in the future if there is a group needing transportation, I assure you that we will be more than prepared to handle the situation. The miscommunication might have aided in the lengthy wait time, and again I do apologize for this inconvenience. We continue to put in every effort to ensure that our guests are comfortable and well-taken care of during their stays specially if your starting your pre cruise vacation with us.Hope you enjoyed it!!!

Best Regards,

Kenneth Cardona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews