We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 801)
Filter reviews
3 801 results
Traveller rating
1 878
1 258
448
138
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 878
1 258
448
138
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscayne bay south beach catch restaurant safety and security the concierge lounge small mall small balcony free trolley pre cruise stay cruise port self parking per day high floor marjorie officer ships valet
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 3 801 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Booked a single night for s work trip but my wife came along. Marriott Gold status. I agree that the property is due for an update, but the staff and services more than make up the difference. At check-in we were upgraded to a bay view room and received vouchers for the full breakfast buffet. A second staff member brought us water bottles while we waited for our room arrangements. The room was fine, but most importantly was very clean. The concierge lounge had great evening snacks following our late arrival and the hostess was engaging. The outdoor areas including the pool were in need of updating but the barman at the poolside bar was entertaining and welcoming. Great quick visit. I’d definitely use this property again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Michael C,

First and foremost, we love that you are a loyal Marriott Gold member! We're glad you had such a great time here at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay and that our team took excellent care of you. They indeed are the heartbeat of our hotel and they work hard to give each guest a memorable experience. We also appreciate all the kind words you gave our concierge lounge, and how much you enjoyed our clean rooms. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We booked this room on the internet. Needing a place to stay before leaving the next day on a cruise. The hotel was about 20 minutes from the airport by Uber. The outside appeared nice and in good condition. And was located in a central location. It’s a large hotel with several meeting rooms for conferences or other events. Upon checking in the clerk tried to up-sale wifi and an expensive breakfast buffet. This confused me because the website said the room included free wifi. The room was clean and offered great bay views. We were disappointed to see the sliding door was screwed shut. The ac didn’t seem very cool.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Angie G,

Thank You for choosing us on your recent visit. We're happy we could exceed your expectations with our convenient location, and wonderful view of the bay. However, we are disappointed to know you had issues with our WiFi plan. We understand how important this service is, and hope your experience as a whole more than made up for this. Your constructive feedback is appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I am currently staying at this property for a conference, but I also brought my two children and hoped they would have fun. Let me start by saying that Mary at check in was delightful and definitely gave the type of service that I expect as a Platinum Elite member. She upgraded our room to a nice balcony on the 28th floor. We recieved our complimentary breakfasts and access to the concierge lounge.

As far as the property, it is nice, but really dated. The pool needs a major renovation. The restaurant on property is good, but the food took almost an hour to come out both nights. The servers were cordial, however.

The rooms, especially the bathrooms, need an update.

Finally, housecleaning never came.

All in all, this hotel does not hold up to the Marriott standard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank clf2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Clf2006,

We appreciate you, as a Platinum Elite Member, for taking the time to tell us about your stay - the good and the not-so-good. We apparently missed some major opportunities, but we are obliged that you took the time to inform us of the issues you had with our pool and accommodations. We want every guest to feel prioritized, so we apologize for our shortcomings in this regard. Thank you for the constructive feedback, and please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or further concerns you may have.

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Everyone is exceptionally nice. Great service everywhere, particularly the people at the front desk ( I never asked your name Mr. Thursday evening front desk services!) and the waiters at the restaurant. I even had a very important poster delivered overnight and they help me getting it with no problems! (Thank you July Benoit for delivering my poster to the room!). Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Nayla H,

Wow - thanks for the stellar review! We appreciate the shout-out for our front desk, and we will enjoy sharing your compliments with them. It was a pleasure having you, and the next time you're visiting, stop by Catch Grill and Bar and try the Citrus Scallops - one of our staff’s favorites!

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I attended an event at this hotel June 15th-17th 2018. The service and food was lousy. We had a night for meet and greet. There was finger food served. It was brought around from the servers with napkins not a plate. The appropriate way would have been to place plates on the table and a tray of each item being served, and replenish when it was empty. Also, the night of the dinner. There were no bread plates and no salt and pepper shakers. There was one set given and we had to pass it around. Who does that? The vegetable (asparagus) was stale.I am going to write the hotel management. This was absolutely ridiculous.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank jreblight8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Jreblight8,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you experienced recently while attending an event at our hotel. First impressions are critical, and what you described is not the vibe we want to be putting out. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and please do not hesitate to contact us with any concerns you may have.


David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews