We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis in Miami”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
full bed
backyard deck
livingroom
back yard
back yard
back yard
back yard
back yard
back yard
back yard
miami beach sky line
miami sunrise
haulover bakers cut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Miami, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An oasis in Miami”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Beautiful, well-loved home in The Village of Biscayne Park. Biscayne Park is a municipality which is geographically in the City of Miami. It 's a quiet enclave that is close to the shopping, tourist spots, beaches, etc. Biscayne Blvd. (a main thoroughfare in the area) is a few blocks away.
Privacy is obtained on the property via lush, well thought out landscaping. The inside of the house shows an equal amount of attention to detail and care. The living/dining area and kitchen separate the master bedroom from two smaller bedrooms (perfect if kids are included in your vacation plans). We found the owners extremely accommodating.
All in all we had a relaxing, pleasurable experience in South Florida which is greatly attributed to our wonderful vacation rental. My only regret is that we could not stay longer.
By the way, I read some earlier concerns regarding lack of wi-fi in the house. Maybe I'm from a different era, but I can't help but wonder why anyone would need wi-fi on vacation? Especially in South Florida. didn't even turn on the television while I was there!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The character of the house and personalities of the owners.
Liked least: We should have planned to stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
It was a pleasure having you as a guest.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed while at Tropical Hideaway.
Looking forward to meeting you again.
Don and Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerlin-86
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Family House - Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing family house for short rent, the house have everything you need. I feel as if I would've stayed in my own house. The owners are very helpful when you need something. The backyard is huge and very safe for kids to play. The neighborhood is very very quiet and have everything you need close, sumermarket, restaurants, stores. I stay with my wife, sister and 4 yr old daughter, I 100% recomend this property.

What I liked most of this stay was to see how happy my daughter was playing in the backyard.

I just did not like was the 11 nights went by very quickly, this is one of those places where you get to stay and you wish you live there. No internet access, but with the technological advances of today you can activate it on your phone and done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Space and Condition of the House, look like new.
Liked least: No Internet access, because I'm from D.R. and the roaming cost was too much.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theAdvent...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hidden jem of a house!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband, in-laws, our infant son and I recently had the pleasure of staying in this quaint, well-appointed home located just north of Miami. It is immaculately clean and has all of the amenities one might need while staying in the home. The owners, Don and Janis, are super-friendly and attentive to every detail.

As another reviewer commented, it is only a 15 minute drive from downtown Miami, i.e. South Beach, etc. but far enough away to feel like you're on vacation as you enjoy the home's gorgeous and tranquil backyard.
My only wish is that the home had Wi-Fi but, aside from that, it was a great place to stay when in Miami.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Backyard
Liked least: Lack of Wi-Fi connection accessibility
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
We welcome you back.
Don & Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Juneau, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here for one week and enjoyed the house. While it was a bit away from downtown Miami, it was an easy drive to all areas one would wish to see.
The only thing missing was a wifi connection in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large enough house to 'spread out'.
Liked least: NO wifi!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
It was nice having you as a guest.
Don & Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal_a...
1 review
“Beautiful home in North Miami!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great family home in North Miami near all major sites in Miami. I will definitely come here again. My parents have already talked about staying here after showing them this beautiful home. It is so peaceful you can just sit in their backyard and have your breakfast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Hi Crystal,
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
We welcome you back.
Don and Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing