We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 015)
Filter reviews
2 015 results
Traveller rating
1 414
398
103
55
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 414
398
103
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court virtual bowling the concierge lounge tv in the mirror air hockey floor to ceiling windows beautiful hotel whole foods espresso machine corner room upgraded to a suite huge bathroom valet parking beaux arts business hotel beautiful room great view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2 015 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

A really nice hotel with good location in Miami downtown. Rooms are really good and clean. The hotel has a nice pool area with jacuzzi. Bowling, Virtial golf, table tennis and even a basket court etc. The hotels standard and services is excellent. A Whole Food market shop is located just close to the hotel. A very nice cinema is just 1 min walk from hotel. Bayside marketplace with shops and restaurants is 5-8 min walk away.
Can really recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank p_ternstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Excellent Service and best Location right in the middle of everything. you are close to south beach if you want to live the experience or Museum is very close as well. dolphin shopping mall is onlly 20 mins away and just around the corner are some economic stores.

Room tip: higher floors have nicer views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loalabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

This is not a JW standard. I use in 90% cases JW Marriott brand hotels but I will reconsider it for the future. Only one bathrobe in the room, no slippers (both they brought us after request), reaĺly dirty pool with some dirt and plastic garbage on the bottom, they do not have electricity adapter for european standard socket - really? How can I work on my laptop? I requested 3 times another one blanket - duvet. We need to show them how it looks like and after a few visits our room they did it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank martin85883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianY866, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear martin85883,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami. We sincerely apologize for not meeting all your expectations while in our care, but please feel assured that all our staff is truly committed to deliver a flawless experience. Comments like yours are truly valuable and they have been shared with our management team in effort to take immediate corrective steps to rectify these matters in the future. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at 305-421-8600.

Sincerely,

Brian Y
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This is by far one of the best Marriotts I’ve stayed at. Excellent service and an amazing view of the water from the room. not to mention it’s in the middle of downtown Miami/brickell. Valet parking at 45 is a little steep but it’s the locations your in.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank randolphantonior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This hotel is so amazing you will never want to leave. Basketball court, virtual bowling and a TV in the bathroom mirror!! This is as upscale as it gets! Whether you are enjoying a couples retreat or a business trip this caters to all options!

Room tip: High floors have the best views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews