We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
29
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable stayed here for one night front desk would stay here again close to the airport great hotel netflix usb pillows computers housekeeping property cereal lobby key tv mia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately overall impression was spoiled by Hotel Management who charged me 1000 USD for fire alarm signal from our room. It was happen when we heated a pizza. So I wouldn't recommend anyone to use microwave in the room, despite hotel was opened in 2017, Management has confirmed that they already had such cases when people heated pop corn or toasts and in all travelers were charged by 1000 USD. You would like to ask what was done in order to prevent such incidents in the future? Maybe guests was informed about policies and such heavy penalties? Any signs in the room? No, nothing. They just don't care they know your card details and simply charge it. Are there any other penalties? I don't know, better to ask before check in. Hopefully this story will help other travellers be extremely careful and save your money which you spend for your family. Attached picture of microwave after the pizza, my mistake was that I opened it when it started to smell, it was just 2 minutes after the start. Table is close to the sensor wall, so signal has happened. Immediately after that I called to Reception to say that everything is Ok, but no-one has replied, than I walked downstairs. But you can't do anything after the signal they said... Safe trips to everyone!

(copy of my review from booking)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlyaOrlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronicaC4228, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the SpringHill Suites Miami Doral and providing your honest feedback about your stay with us.


Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Miami.


Sincerely,
Veronica Cardenas
Director Of Operations
Springhill Suites Miami Doral
vcardenas@irasgroup.com
305-477-5580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel with our family of 4 kids. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is very helpful and there is enough space in the rooms to sleep 6 (one sofa bed and trundle bed).

In addition, the location is great! Close to dolphin mall and a lot of restaurants nearby. Free parking and wifi provided as well!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caroline_ss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronicaC4228, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Caroline,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Miami Doral.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Sincerely,
Veronica Cardenas
Director Of Operations
Springhill Suites Miami Doral
vcardenas@irasgroup.com
305-477-5580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This hotel is arguably one of the best I've stayed at in Florida. The rooms are very modern, clean and super comfortable. The cost was great and included breakfast. The check-in was easy and we were able to get our rooms early. The bathrooms are large and the rooms as well have decent space. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronicaC4228, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Miami Doral.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.


Sincerely,
Veronica Cardenas
Director Of Operations
Springhill Suites Miami Doral
vcardenas@irasgroup.com
305-477-5580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Our family loved our one night stay at this hotel. Super clean hotel. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Staff was very pleasant and go out of their way with every request from check-in to housekeeping. The area where the hotel is located is very nice. Nice small shopping area/restaurants right next to the hotel. Close to everything (downtown Miami, airport, Miami medical center, Doral, etc). I recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamanthaSOrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronicaC4228, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon,


Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Miami Doral for your recent travels to Miami.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Veronica Cardenas
Director Of Operations
Springhill Suites Miami Doral
vcardenas@irasgroup.com
305-477-5580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This hotel is up to date on everything! Very new, clean, awesome staff! Has microwave and fridge. Located at Doral, so it is close to several shopping centers if shopping is your thing! Doral is a good area. Rooms are very spacious with modern bathrooms.

Room tip: We first went on expedia to check prices, but then we actually got a better price booking directly with Marriott.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrianajaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronicaC4228, Manager at SpringHill Suites Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Miami Doral.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Miami Doral and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Miami.

Sincerely,
Veronica Cardenas
Director Of Operations
Springhill Suites Miami Doral
vcardenas@irasgroup.com
305-477-5580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews