We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 248)
Filter reviews
4 248 results
Traveller rating
1 498
1 611
718
261
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 498
1 611
718
261
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach floor to ceiling windows the executive lounge burger king junior suite corner room valet parking miami downtown cruise port self park bay view american airlines arena an upgrade bayside marketplace per day high floor rooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 4 248 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Clean room, comfortable bed and breakfast variety and quality was very good. All round service, from valet parking, reception to restaurant staff, was very good. Good location in downtown Miami. and the price was reasonable compared to other Hotels in the area.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank RodneyG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Rodney, it’s pleasing to hear you felt your stay with us was a good value and that you enjoyed many aspects of your experience. It was a pleasure to host you at the Hilton Miami Downtown and we hope we may welcome you back soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel needs to change their benefits for Gold members. Gold members are asked to pay for an upgrade to a full breakfast which is a violation of the benefits rules. Please be aware! Do not stay here if you are a Gold member, you have to pay for your breakfast and you will not get access to the Executive lounge.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maghany13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Maghan, we value your loyalty to Hilton and are disappointed you were not satisfied by your stay with us. It is my hope you will reach out to me directly at MIADT_DS@hilton.com so that we can discuss your experience in a more personal manner. I look forward to speaking to you, as we wish to restore your trust in us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

My friends and I said here from October 16-17- 2018 the hotel was very nice the staff was excellent the only down fall was there's wasn't a hot tub. Would recommend this hotel anyone staying in Miami.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank babygurl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your five-star review of the Hilton Miami Downtown! I’m glad to hear you were impressed by our staff’s customer service and that your overall stay was satisfactory. Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated and we hope we may welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stayed for one nights with a family of 5 as part of a park&cruise package.
The family room itself was of very decent size, with a beautiful view of the Miami port and the hotel pool, confortable beds and overall very clean.
The A/C was unfortunately not working great so the room was quite hot and the A/C unit leaking a bit of water. We also had issues with the bath sink plug which seemed clogged up as the bath would take a long time to drain after each shower. We reported this to reception who said they would send someone out to fix it but this didnt happen. The water pressure was also generally not great and causing noises in the room, which I saw some other people also reporting in their reviews.

We had an absolute terrible experience with the Valet CarPark team upon check in. Our car ended up locked up in the multi storey car park adjacent to the hotel (the one marked as "Hilton Parking") due to a technical fault of the equipment delivering tickets at the entrance. The valet car park team (which is also the same company running the multistorey carpark) was generally unhelful, and we even found it a quite intimidating. The supervisor in charge (Anniel) was particularly sour and unfriendly (refused to speak English to start with, only stuck with Spanish) and his staff member (Jeymi) seemed particularly incompetent at her job. In the end they agreed to let us out upon paying a charge of 38$ which we found was pure robbery as the whole issue was due to their equipment being faulty and all what we asked for from the minute we entered that car park was to get out.
We reported all of this to the Hilton reception (located on the 8th floor) but they couldnt do much about it since they claimed the whole parking thing is operated by a third party (ABM Parking Services). So we were stuck between the robbers of the ground floor and the people at reception on the 8th floor who just kept apologizing which is the only thing they could apparently do. We found this very poor, especially when everything is branded "Hilton" including the parking. We would have expected the Hilton to sort out the issue altogether. Note that in the end Hilton discounted the 38$ from the cost of our room as a commercial gesture, which was nice. Still they need to sort this out as this is really not the experience we were hoping for as international travellers visiting the Hilton.

The pool looked like a nice facility, we would have loved to use it but as we practically only spent an afternoon in this hotel and the entirety of this afternoon was dedicated to trying to fix that parking nightmare we couldnt use it which was a let down.

Breakfast was nice, and Hilton staff overall friendly.

Also I think it is really worth noting, as mentioned in other reviews, that the area around the Hilton is not great to walk at night and if you think of walking out for a stroll or going to get some food, especially with kids, do not do it. Better stay hungry and safe.

Sadly overall it was a poor experience and I think it was poor value for money considering the overall 300$+ bill for a single night. I appreciate the apologies I have received from Hilton but still we would not recommend this place and would definitely find another park and cruise option if we ever have the chance to take a cruise from Miami.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OperationCornedBeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback, as it helps us improve our services for all of our valued guests. While you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, I’m disappointed to learn about some of your experiences, as they do not reflect a typical visit to our hotel. I apologize for this and hope you will reach out to me directly at MIADT_DS@hilton.com so that we can discuss your stay in a more personal manner than this forum allows. I look forward to speaking to you, as we wish to change your impression of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This hotel has a beautiful view of the Biscayne bay. The rooms are nice, a little small, I would not be abel to get a wheel chair around, but they are nice. The staff was wonderful, very nice, smiling and very accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank dreamweaver56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

It’s pleasing to hear you were satisfied by your overall experience at our hotel and that you found our staff welcoming and accommodating throughout your stay. We loved having you as a guest at the Hilton Miami Downtown and we hope we may host you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews