We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 184)
Filter reviews
4 184 results
Traveller rating
1 476
1 595
705
253
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 476
1 595
705
253
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach floor to ceiling windows the executive lounge burger king junior suite corner room valet parking miami downtown self park cruise port bay view an upgrade the american airlines arena bayside marketplace per day rooftop pool high floor
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 4 184 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This was a really great location. Close to the free trolley and tram stops. 15 mins away from top area attractions. The room was a good size and the was bed super comfy. There were happy hour drink and app specials in the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was breakfast. For some reason I just did not like the breakfast buffet. Dinner was delicious so I can’t call the food terrible. We also had burgers and conch in the lobby bar that were real tasty! I would stay here again because we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kenus_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We love welcoming guests to our hotel, and we’re happy that overall you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Thank you for sharing all the positive aspects of your visit, including our excellent location and the many great dining options we offer. We regret that you were not as impressed with our breakfast buffet with the other meals you enjoyed here, and your comments will be shared with our culinary team as a way to enhance our services. It would be a delight to welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown the next time your travels bring you to our area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Hotel was located in a convenient location, had access to downtown, the beach, and the pier.Hotel was very clean, staff was excellent, very nice and courteous. The room was spacious and modern. And the food was wonderful

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lawaunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the excellent review! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant experience with us; it is exactly what we like to see! Our aim is to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job. We look forward to sharing another wonderful experience with you soon, here at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We went to the Hilton Downtown for a pre-cruise stay of 2 nights, driving from Canada, rented one of their suite with port view. Almost magic until we found out the valet parking service hit our RAM 1500 in the wall on the second night and tried to hide it from us. We saw the damages at check-out time before we left with a visual inspection, they were about to let us go like this. The manager on duty filled and signed all paper admitting they were responsible and told us the director would call us later. After a month and half, no news so we called ourself to only get denials after denials from the manager and their insurance company.

First they said it was done before we arrive, but the check-in coupon shows no damages to our car. They even went to the extend of fabricating a falsified check-in coupon for their insurance company, but funny enough, they made the mistake of not identifying the right spot on the car for the damages... They noted back and back-right and the damages are front left... What kind of people would do something like this? As a proud RAM owner, our car is in perfect shape with not marks on it.

Second they said is was done after we left, but we have all picture and reports filled and signed before we left.

At the same time, there was also another pre-cruise traveller, just parked behind us in the lobby (Ford Expedition), also damaged. We took picture of it in support of our case.

Tried to call the hotel manager for help and spoke with his assistant managers multiple time. They all mentioned I would get a call back from the manager rapidly. The manager never called back. One of the assistance also pushed during one call that it was not their problem since the valet parking service was supported by a sub-contractor, great, I was on my own…

If you face a problem like us, call the city cops, because the hotel or the parking service are not going to respect their own paperwork !

We are HHonnors members for 10 years and book internationally in the Hilton brands over 15 times a year. It is always good went it is time to take our credit card number, but Hilton runs away when it is time to return some money a little bit and show support to the customer, us in this case. As both the hotel and the parking company are denying their responsibilities, we have two choices, pay 4000$ for the repair or go the the small claims court in Florida, from Montreal, Canada, really ? We are never going to put a dollar in Hilton brands again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarioAndJian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Your feedback is important to us and we take your concerns very seriously. Please know that if an insurance claim is made, strict protocols must be followed. All further correspondence would be handled via the insurance group. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Hilton Downtown is centrally located if you want to take your family to Miami’s cultural and entertainment spots - concerts, arts, science, sports. When checking in look for “Vianca” - she is very kind and will do her best to meet your room needs. She did for our family. Enjoy!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Our team works very hard to ensure our guests only experience the best and I am thrilled you were impressed with the exceptional service you received from Vianca upon checking in – she is a wonderful asset to our team and your appreciation for her attention will be shared. It is also wonderful to know that our prime location worked out great for your family during your visit to Miami. Thank you for your positive review of the Hilton Miami Downtown, Lawrence. We hope to welcome you back again for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Considering it was Ultra weekend, I was expecting this business trip to be a little more hectic than usual. This hotel handled it pretty well considering. Saw a lot of security walking around.The pool was nice, great weather, and pretty clean considering all the kids hanging out. There isn't happy hour on the weekend, but the food is so good, definitely recommend the Fish Tacos. Special Kudos to Christina at the bar for helping me out with my dairy allergies and great recommendations to other restaurants in the area. The bar has Free Wifi, so if you're going on business, you should hit up the bar and have a drink. I missed the happy hour, but it seems like a good deal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel for your recent business trip to Miami. The safety of our guests is always a top priority of ours, and we appreciate you acknowledging the exceptional job of our security team. We also understand the importance of meeting the wide variety of dietary needs of all who visit us, and I am delighted that Christina and our culinary team were able to accommodate you. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown soon, so you can have more time to enjoy all we offer, including our Thursday Bimini Bliss Happy Hour. Thank you for your review – we’re happy to have provided you with a five-star worthy experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews