We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
15
4
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel is clean excellent stay kris wickham soap inns interstate refrigerator lobby gym viera accommodations walmart towels
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

As the name of this hotel implies, Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, the hotel should not be confused with a resort destination. I have rated it as a hotel accommodating guests in town for other reasons. We stayed in this hotel as part of a group of guests connected to a wedding. To my knowledge everyone enjoyed the location. It was comfortable, the rooms were clean, and there was adequate parking. Nearby restaurants made it easy to gather for a meal. The pool lacks ambience, but it still worked out well enough.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipperBill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear SkipperBill2,
We hope that you and your group had an amazing wedding experience and can't thank you enough for leaving us such a great review! We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed our location and found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. We strive to provide a relaxing vacation experience for all of our guests and love knowing that we were able to meet your expectations. Again, we appreciate you visiting us at Holiday Inn Melbourne-Verra, we'd love for you to come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Not impressed at all with the property. Convenient to I95 and some chain restaurants so it would be good for business travelers. I would not recommend it for vacationers who are looking to relax and be comfortable. Supposedly it has been renovated which means they put a coat of paint on the walls and thin panels on the old entrance doors to the rooms to make them more presentable to the guests. Removed the old locks and used blank off plates for the new locks on the old doors. Very cheap fix. The rooms are just okay and I am being gracious as everything is old, dated and in need of repair. This is an old Holiday Inn in every respect trying to look new on a cheap budget.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank happytravelersPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear happytravelersPA,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. While we're glad our location offers the convenience of easy highway access and nearby dining, we're sorry you were disappointed with other aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for any dismay you felt at our renovation efforts as well as for any distress over the condition of your room. It is through feedback from our guests that we're able to improve and we'd be grateful for the chance to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC