We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Ember & Oak

Ember & Oak
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 03/07
20:00
Ranked #117 of 449 Restaurants in Melbourne
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 January 2021

A friend and I were passing through town and decided we needed to stop for dinner. We stumbled upon Ember & Oak, and even though we were dressed rather casually, decided to try it. We were greeted warmly and seated promptly outside. There was live music and dancing...a fun atmosphere! We were very fortunate to be served by SEAN...a fabulous waiter! He made menu suggestions, and every one was perfect...croquettes, walu, cheesecake donut holes and MORE! Just ask for SEAN when you arrive, and he will guide you through the menu. He was an awesome ambassador for a fabulous dining experience!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kellymattei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in Brevard county. The menu is always changing bring fresh new ideas and concepts of food to the menu daily. Tapas style steak house dining brings everyone together and makes past time family style dining a reality again. Plates are all meant to be shared and have a little of everything. Don’t let the menu prices scare you the steak boards are designed to feed 3-5 people depending on the steak of choice. With the new dining room about to open and the remodel finishing up it’s exciting to see what more till is to come. The owners and their team have poured their hearts and souls into making this place reality and it is a must do when in Melbourne! We have friends from all over the country who make it a point to come here for dinner when in town cause the reviews the read. Don’t forget to check out the wine room and craft cocktails unlike any other.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank ryanm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

My friend and I went there today Sunday for brunch. Austin was our waiter. He is adorable!! Upon his recommendation we had the fried Chicken sandwich with fries which was excellent!! We also had the avocado toast and it was one of the best I have had. The endless mimosas was a great way to have an alfresco brunch. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 342lynnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

A little unsure at first but so glad to have tried Ember & Oak! Jillian was our waitress and she was awesome! I had the blueberry & tequila drink and my boyfriend had the old fashion drink both were very tasty! We had the Caesar salad as a starter delicious! We then had the filet and the cauliflower sauce was amazing along with the filet! Oh and the carrots with goat cheese oh my! And the garlic mashed potatoes so yummy! We can’t wait to come back! Wish we lived closer!

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2020

We have dined her twice with both times in a group of people. It has a large outside seating area along with an inside area.

It has small plates (tapas style) that are good for getting a bunch to share and have a little of each. It is fairly pricey so not an every weekend type of place but was fun both times in a group as we were celebrating someone in the group.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rhino2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ember & Oak also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Ember & Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.