We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing countryside retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house from the lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house from the lane
front of house and garden rear view from garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Front of house from the lane
front of house and garden
rear view from garden
large garden
garden facing west
garden facing east
the main lounge
second lounge
kitchen
the large front bedroom (double and single beds))
view from large front bedroom
twin bedded room
childrens room with bunk beds
master bedroom at rear
garden from master bedroom
upstairs shower room
view from 1st floor landing
downstairs bathroom
Puncknowle village street
The Crown Inn -- village pub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Puncknowle, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
david h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing countryside retreat”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect quiet escape to a small village. The house is large and very spacious with plenty of room for children to run around. The kitchen has enough plates and mugs to have friends round to visit as well. Communication from the owner was prompt and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukyankee9...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family-friendly cottage near beautiful beaches/villages.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were a three-generation family of seven people and the cottage was perfect for us. With two separate living rooms (both with TVs!) everyone was happy. The very well appointed kitchen had everything we needed and with the massive table we all sat around for meals very comfortably. All of the beds were very comfortable. We were there in February, so didn't make use of the garden, but the nearby beaches were brilliant for walking and fossil hunting. Our only regret is that we didn't make it to the local pub which was only a five minute stroll up the lane. A great cottage for family celebrations/gatherings as well as for exploring gorgeous Dorset. Peter was brilliant with communication before we arrived with excellent directions and instructions on retrieving the keys. Our deposit was promptly returned in full and Peter even posted a much-loved keepsake that I managed to leave in the house. A great rental, we enthusiastically recommend you consider a stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tikijones...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious house in a sleepy hamlet near the coast”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for four days over christmas. The house is very roomy, took a while to heat up , but once it got going it was warm and cosy. The village is very near to the dorset coastal path. There are some lovely local walks .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iannsteph
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in quiet location”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at prospect house for 10 days. It was clean, comfortable and quiet which is what we were after. A lovely big garden for the family to play in as well as barbecues. Nice rural location close to the Jurassic coast. Would recommend and we are likely to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing