We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation, Palm Trees, Awesome Wildlife Retreat”

Review of Laurel Ct, 1240

Welcome to 1240 Laurel Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 1240 Laurel Court
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Welcome to 1240 Laurel Court
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining
Living Area
Family Room
Guest Bedroom - 2 Twins
Guest Bath
Guest Bedroom - Queen
Master Bedroom - King
Master Bath
Deck
Outside Dining/Pool
Pool
Boat Lift
View/Direct Access
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mebeandys...
Bremen, Alabama
2 reviews
“Multiple issues. Poor response from property managers.”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Arrived on Saturday. Grill didn't work. TV in living room didn't work. Water level of the pool was so low that the filter nor the heat was working. I was charged $40 for pool heat. I made multiple calls to the property managers. No one answered. I had to leave messages. When we were able to talk to someone the lady said she didn't know anything. She said this was just left in her lap because someone was on vacation. Finally, someone came out on Sunday. She said she didn't know what was wrong with the grill or pool. The grill was never fixed during our stay. The pool people finally came Monday afternoon to add water, chemicals, and clean the pool. The man didn't come until Monday to fix the TV. The back deck is in disrepair: loose boards, nails sticking up, splintering wood, and a hole in the decking. We had to put a tile over the hole so no one would get hurt.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryannbo...
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots if challenges!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location but house needs work! We had many challenges but Clausen Properties was responsive dealing with issues as a result of owner not putting money into the house.
Need work on Pool, AC & Windows. It's a shame as might have considered buying if In better condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovingmyl...
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation, Palm Trees, Awesome Wildlife Retreat”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time. The house was in a perfect location. Neighbors were friendly. We saw dolphins and manatees in the canal behind the house. Went for walks. Saw tons of different birds. The only down fall was a few nights the frogs kept us up all night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiul view of the deck where you could see the bay
Liked least: Frogs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We do our best to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible when renting one of our properties. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Clausen Properties Rental Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay here on Marco Island. We take pride in the service we offer our guests.

Hope to see you again next year.

Clausen Properties Rental Department
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing