We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 022)
Filter reviews
1 022 results
Traveller rating
726
235
36
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
726
235
36
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dock area watching the boats marco river boat slips old florida within walking distance great fishing the snook inn large deck small pool best kept secret saw dolphins olde marco coffee maker clean rooms stay on marco island tigertail beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 022 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Quaint motel on the water. Rooms were spotless and you could tell they put a lot of time to maintain them. Everyone was friendly and docks and pool on the water were very nice and modern. Plan on going back to Marco and staying there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L3756YSsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

The Boat House Motel was fabulous as always for a much needed sun getaway! We had the best time and loved our view from the balcony! Desiree and her staff are wonderful to work with! And the dolphins never disappoint! We will be back!☀️

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank N5526OUkarenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boat House Motel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you got to see the dolphins durning your stay. We are so great full for your stay. Safe travels and Come see us again soon!!
Thank you Desiree Buhelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Great location! Awesome front desk staff. Great view from 2nd floor water front room. Walking distance to many great restaurants! Clean, comfortable. A bit dated but great value for the price! Worth a look when in Marco.

Room tip: ask for waterfront room
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pambam1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boat House Motel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you so much for your review. You were in room #11 the best room of the house. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please tell someone about us Travel safe and Thank you again
Desiree Buhelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Just stayed here for a quick 4 days. We bought a home in Marco and needed to meet with contractors, so we knew we did not have a lot of time for beaching and other water sports. This place is adorable - older property, but clean and had a great kitchenette for beverages & heating up leftovers. The staff was very friendly as were the guests. The Sunday view of the water from the dock was so enjoyable. Many boaters going by and waving. The pool is wonderful, super clean and heated! This is a hidden gem in old town - check it out!!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iowatravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Boat House Motel, General Manager at The Boat House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you so much for your review!! We are so lucky with our location. Thank you so much for staying with us!!! Glad to hear you are moving to marco. Thank you again Desiree Buhelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Outstanding hospitality it is a hidden GEM / CHARM!!!! Nicest management and ADORABLE ROOMS! Location , attitude & facilities make this is the lodging to escape to in southwest Florida!! We always enjoy our stays.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mikehQ2650ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews