We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR FAVORITE DAY WITH GREEN WATER BOAT TOURS!”

Green Water Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: See what the locals see! We take you to less traveled beaches, mangroves, and other tropical, beautiful locations among the Ten Thousand Islands.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having recently relocated to Marco Island, by far and away the best day we’ve had since moving to this paradise, was our phenomenal boat tour with Captain Mike! Our family was so impressed with the fountain of knowledge that Captain Mike was able to share about Marco, the surrounding islands and marine life. We were able to watch manatees, while moments later we were chased by dolphins just after circling the dome houses! Next we were off to a little island with some of the most beautiful unique shells we’ve ever seen... not to mention the cute little fiddler crabs! Living on Marco or visiting Marco don’t miss your chance to take a boat tour with Captain Mike! Can’t wait for our next trip!

1  Thank AdamsMom1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Green Water Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, thank you! Always good to get some locals out there to see what’s in our own backyard. We live in paradise.
Thank you for coming out, and thanks for a great review.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain mike"
in 13 reviews
"kice island"
in 2 reviews
"knew exactly where"
in 2 reviews
"dome houses"
in 5 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"cape romano"
in 6 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"sand dollars"
in 2 reviews
"circled"
in 2 reviews
"marriott"
in 2 reviews
"homes"
in 2 reviews
"photos"
in 2 reviews
"wake"
in 2 reviews
"shells"
in 8 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"dolphins"
in 11 reviews
"wildlife"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Captain Mike and his guided tour was outstanding! His knowledge of the area and pleasant demeanor along with the fact that he managed to get dolphins surfing in the wake of his boat within minutes of leaving the dock in very choppy waters was made for a great experience. A definite highlight to our vacation!

Thank Jamie Matheson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Green Water Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

It was a little choppy wasn’t it. We still had a great tour! Thank for coming out and thank you for the great review. I look forward to seeing you next time.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Captain Mike was a phenomenal tour guide! We have been coming down to Marco for 35+ years and this was by far the best tour we have had! We saw dolphins, manatees, the Dome House, pelicans, birds, and went to Kice Island for shelling! His knowledge of the island and water life was incredible. He customizes any tour to whatever you want to see or do. I highly recommend Captain Mike anytime you want an enjoyable and fun tour of the island! He’s THE BEST!

Thank KimberlyD234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Green Water Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

You all made it easy! I’m just glad the wildlife cooperated .
Thank you so much for the great review. Hope to see you again on your next trip down.
“Come on Dolphin, you know you want to!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Yesterday we took a 3 hour tour with Mike Green and granted, the weather couldn’t have been more perfect but it was a fabulous boat ride!! He is a young southern family man with a great deal of knowledge about the island and wildlife. We stopped to watch lots of dolphins throughout our tour. It was relaxing, peaceful and oh so beautiful! He asked at the beginning what we’d like to see and do and I really liked that aspect. We were open to anything he’d like to show us. We ended the morning shelling on a beach full of seashells and came home with two bags filled with glorious shells, some of which we had not even seen on Sanibel Island!! We’d do this tour again in a heartbeat!! Thanks Captain Mike Green!

Thank 368vikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Green Water Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

It was a great trip. A beautiful day for sure, I’m glad winter is over! Thank you very much for coming out, and for such a nice review!
Safe travels, and hope to see you again.
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Captain Mike was personable, knowledgeable, and patient with our young children. We wanted to see dolphins and he knew exactly where to find them and was even able to get them jumping behind the boat. The adults loved all the history of the islands and he made sure the kids enjoyed the whole experience. Can’t say enough great things! We’ll definitely be calling Green Water Boat Tours again!!

Thank SPark716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G, Owner at Green Water Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

I’m glad you all enjoyed our tour. The kids were great!
Thank you for coming out and for the great review!
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Water Boat Tours also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Green Water Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing