We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
375
147
51
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
147
51
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vacation club grotto pool tom brady activities staff marriott owners activity center ocean front two bedroom villa across the street huge balconies planned activities onsite restaurant loss prevention daily activities table with chairs under construction wrap around balcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during a trip to celebrate our wedding anniversary and did not want to leave. We actually extended our stay twice while there. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. The beach and beach access were awesome. The newly renovated pools were nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EOMoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's wonderful to hear you had such a great visit! Thank you for letting us know about your #vacationgreatness and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We stayed at MCS in a 3 bdrm condo with 2 other couples. The condo is relatively new and has plenty of room and the facility is right at the beach and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. The staff is very helpful and can assist you in finding activities at the Marriott or in the area. We tried the airboats; great fun and very informative about the Everglades.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our team appreciates your review and for letting us know about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve written a number of reviews in the past, mostly favorable and complimentary of the property. However, this is far from what we encountered at the Marriott Crystal Shares. As a preface to this review, I travel extensively for work, and pleasure, and am a lifetime Platinum Premier member with 1,000+ nights. We made this reservation as a last hoorah before the birth of our daughter due December 6th, as a quick long weekend trip. We received a call 24 hours after, seemingly excited to have us at the property, with a promise of a top 15th floor suite. The night before any travel, I’ve learnt this the hard way, I double check all reservations. My wife and I were super surprised to see our reservation had been cancelled, less then 24 hours before our arrival. We immediately called the Marriott Platinum Support line to report the issue. After an 30 minutes back and forth with the hotel and support, our reservation was back in the system. When arriving on Thursday evening, they had downgraded us to a low floor room, with no view, and were quite evasive during us inquiring as to why. They finally upgraded us, after an hour of waiting and frustration. Amanda was the late night manager, and was at first a little belligerent, but eventually offered my 7.5 month pregnant wife, and 4 exhausted boys some dinner (pizza), until the room was ready 30 minutes later. We requested a late checkout, which was promised for noon. The day before checkout, we always again double check everything to make sure. Again, to our surprise, this time the manager was Ali, was extremely rude, and denied our late checkout, that was again promised. He demanded our 4 boys, and again 7.5 month pregnant wife l, all be out by the latest 10AM, or we would be changed an extra night. After again being on the phone with support, which they reported Ali being extremely rude as well, my wife went down to talk to him directly. After an exhausting 10 minute conversation, which we had to argue to a 15 minute increase in checkout (15 minutes mind you), he finally agreed. The following morning, he had housekeeping knocking on the door from 9:30, every 15 minutes, until we finally checked out at 10:45AM. This hotel tried to recuperate, but seemingly their hotel staff has a superiority complex, and does not communicate between one another. I would certainly not recommend this property in the least. I would recommend they send their staff to sensitivity and customer support training as soon as possible. We certainly will not be visiting again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
9  Thank jonathansG7625TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear your stay was not excellent, but do appreciate your feedback. Our team would be happy to personally follow up with you about your visit. You may reach our customer care team at 800 936 6824 or by email at customer.care@vacationclub.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

The facilities are nice and love the view from the Stilts bar. But the constant noise level is hard to bear... right now the bingo caller pool side can probably be heard for blocks. The reggae band and music blares late into the evening. We will leave early to a quieter resort

Room tip: for a quiet stay go someplace else
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your review, John! We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. Please know, your comments about the noise level will be shared with the senior resort management team. We do hope to welcome you back soon and thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

First time at Crystal Shores, but we've come to Marco since 1985- but this is the place for us! Rooms are fabulous, clean, well stocked, quiet, huge balcony with awesome views, even if you're not beachfront! We had pool view but could see the water too! Lots of activities if you want them! Great location- and now.....disappointed in the short hours of the on-site restaurants- we would've eaten all our meals there and made them some money, but they're not open enough for that! Seems like they could offer a few breakfast options so we didn't have to get in the car to go get something- stayed at many other Marriott timeshares and they had breakfast sandwiches, etc. and it was great! Their loss! Service around the pool was awful- again, could've been a $$$ maker for them- and again, we've always had that at the other properties, like Vegas, Palm Springs.....But the BEST is the fire drill at 1:30 A.M.- totally mismanaged by the staff, who seemed to be AWOL- nobody had any idea what we were doing, where to go or why.....seems like a huge liability if there really was a fire and still one even for a drill- after a long time outside, someone made an announcement over a faulty loudspeaker, telling us in an accented voice we could go back inside- at least WE THINK that's what he said- not clear, so we all just went in! Just really unprofessional and certainly NOT what you'd expect from Marriott! And my final complaint- and remember, we had an awesome week there, but they really need to "up their game" on some simple issues- nowhere in the condo was there a phone number or menu for the 2 eateries on the property- you'd think they'd have it all in there to encourage us to use their facilities instead of going out! Oh well- we finally went down to the restaurant, ordered our food and brought it back up- When they remedy these issues, it will be even better than it is already!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank leeleeMobileAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Crystal Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your family vacation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews