We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Boca Ciega Resort”
The pool
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
The hot tub
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com The hot tub
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The pool
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
The hot tub
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
The hot tub
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Boca profile
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Balcony unit 310, 
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Balcony unit 410
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Balcony unit 410
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Balcony unit 404
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Unit 404
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Unit 410
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Living room and balcony unit 404.
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Ktichen 404
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Unit 310
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Unit 404
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Bedroom unit 404
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Bedroom unit 410
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Bedroom unit 310
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Bedroom unit 410
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Parking lot and our private parkings under the building.
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Our bikes and tags
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Our bikes
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Our kajaks
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Sunset at the beach
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Madeira Beach 5 min away.
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
Treasure island 8 min away from Boca.
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
w w w . c o n d o b y t h e w a t e r . com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madeira Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
kennethek...
Orebro, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Boca Ciega Resort”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent two weeks in apartment 410, and two of the family's young people lived in apartment 404. In summary, we had a wonderful stay. Florida offers everything you could wish for swimming, fishing and good atmosphere. The apartments are very fresh with a view from the balcony that is not easy to beat. We have daily seen dolphins jumping off. To stand and cook in the fine cuisine with views far out over the water was lovely. The equipment is good, comfortable beds, good with washing porpoises and dishwasher. Big plus there are fishing equipment, bikes and kayaks. We also loved the temperate pools, it became very bad. Great shopping and restaurants in the immediate area, and it was only 5 minutes by car to the nearest fabulous beach. The traffic from the bridge outside could be heard from the balcony of apt 404, but apt 410 was thinking not in the same way. We strongly recommend to rent apartment of the family Agnhammar at Boca Ciega Resort. They are also very friendly , service-minded and easy to get in touch with if necessary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful wiev, nice and the pools
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing View with Beautiful Sunsets”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in condo 410 at Boca Ciega Resort & Marina in St. Petersburg from 8 Dec 2015 to 7 Jan 2016. The area felt safe and was located on a busy road, but this was not a problem to us. We had a separate bedroom with a king size bed, bathroom with a low bath and shower. The low bath was easy to climb out of if you struggle with any problems. The kitchen area was well equipped with dishwasher, cooker, washer and dryer which were all easy to use. Our condo had a nice big balcony with great views overlooking the bay where we enjoyed, on a daily basis, dolphins, occasionally manatees, birds, various types of boats passing by and beautiful sunsets. We were originally considering a beach view location, but glad we didn’t as the view over the bay was much more interesting and something happening all the time. The higher chairs were comfortable and brilliant for watching the world pass by from the balcony. We made use of the beach chairs, umbrella and cold bags/box a few times which was handy. If you fancy fishing off the condo pier there is fishing equipment in the kitchen cupboard. The use of shared bikes and kayaks were a nice touch and never had a problem having to share. We used the heated pool and jacuzzi most days and there were plenty of sunbeds and chairs for everybody. The condo is well located for enjoying the parks and beaches a short drive away. There are many well-known restaurants, shops and supermarkets nearby and if you fancy a drink without the worry of driving, the closest is about a 15 minute walk. Upon arrival there was a nice bottle of Rose wine, thank you. Once we got past the minor problem of locking ourselves out of the bathroom on our first day we had a great holiday. Daniel and Frederic were very prompt and concerned with trying to sort the problem for us, but luckily our son’s Swedish girlfriend was great at picking locks. We would highly recommend to other people and we thank Daniel and Frederic for sharing with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amazing vies
Liked least: The low sofa and chair in the loung area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thanks for a nice, long and detailed review.
I am spoiled with 5 stars out of 5 on almost every review I get, so yours make me curious of what I could have done better. I mean it in a good way, and would really like to know what we could have done to get the top score. Was anything missing in the unit or if something wasn’t as expected, or if there was something else that could have been done to get the 5 stars? Please fill me in so I can do better in the future. I hope you will return soon and that we can serve you a 5 star service and stay!
Best regards, Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanzIAm
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Condo 404 at Boca Ciega Resort”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time staying in a private condo and we were quite nervous having spent previous years in hotels but, we are so glad we decided to take make the change. Everything from start to finish was made extremely easy. The booking side was easy & Daniel was extremely efficient in responding & providing all the necessary information we needed. The condo itself was really well appointed. Everything you could possibly need was there. There were also some extra nice touches & a lovely welcome gift. A lovely sized condo with a large balcony overlooking the bay. Fab for wildlife watching. We had the pool/jacuzzi area to ourselves most days & it was very peaceful with great views. It was also quiet at nights so we were able to sleep well. We've been to the area for the last 4 years before so knew where everything was but there is everything you need on your doorstep practically and only 5-10 mins from the beach. All in all a great stay & hopefully we plan to return again as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, very well appointed, balcony views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Thanks for a very nice review! You are most welcome next year!
Best regards
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis V
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for a couple of weeks”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in a hotel on earlier trips, this time we thought a condo was the better options. While googling we came across Boca Ciega, more specific condos 404, 410 and 310 which are owned by the Agnhammar-family from Sweden. Booking was as easy as can be. Daniel called me back within half an hour and suggested unit 310. A good choice. The condo has everyting you could wish for. Separate bedroom, 1 bath, great kitchen, washer, dryer, big balcony, bikes, canoes en beachtools. The condo is in a good condition, clean and with airco. Lots of parkingspace, a pool and a jacuzzi are on-site. Everything perfect. Upon arrival there was a nice complimentary surprise (Tack!). The first day we had a minor electricity-issue, but this was taken care of promptly. Supermarkets, restaurants as well as the beach are nearby. Without a doubt, we will be back here in the future. Thanks Daniel and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole picture!
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi F
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Everything You Want and More”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Unit # 310 was everything that we expected and more. Great accommodations, terrific hosts who provided us with all the information we needed to enjoy our stay in Tampa. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing