We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
US$309
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Gull Cottages(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longboat Bay Club(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club 1(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Castle Resort(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 037)
Filter reviews
2 037 results
Traveller rating
1 398
374
171
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 398
374
171
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst armands circlelagoon viewjunior suitegreat beachbeach servicebeach attendantswasher dryerdry docktennis courtspool attendantgulf of mexicochairs and umbrellaslarge balconyfull kitchenprivate beachpool barpool side
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2 037 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cristian took such great care of us with a smile and a sense of humor! Hooked us up with a beautiful set up to enjoy the incredible beach day. Would definitely recommend him highly! Excellent service :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In it's hey day....about 25-30 years ago...I'm sure this was on heck of a nice resort. But now, it's just another dated resort on a beautiful beach which is so typical of Florida. They tried, but it's like putting lipsitck on a pig. We came in early June and the place was deserted which made the resort even appear older. Service was fine. If your idea of a vacation is modern, plush surroundings, this is not your place. The price is way too high for this resort. It get's the job done most probably for those in their eighties.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laplume9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, my most sincere thanks to Amanda on Concierge for ensuring that all the finer details of our special stay were looked after so perfectly!! Love you young lady, many thanks! XxN

Now for the reason we come to this beautiful resort. We don’t play golf. We don’t play tennis. As 60’somethings we don’t use the kiddy friendly pool. We enjoy the fabulous, restored beach!! How fantastic it is now compared to the storm-devastated condition in 2016.

But it would be for nought without the Beach “A” team. There’s quite a few guys working in shifts, but the Medal d’Honneur goes to Jake, Chris and David - and by the way the latter is not included just because his lovely Mum, Susan, is English, he’s a proper part of our Beach “A” team!

I suppose I’ve got to add Ozzy, if only for 2 reasons. Firstly he remembers me from previous years, and secondly, no matter how good individuals are in a team, they only get 5ratings if their supervisor is up to his job!

Finally, just a thank you to old friends Greg and Sherman - we do hope to see you again soon - and to all the bar and beach service staff who looked after us so well.

We’ll be back soon, we promise!! Xx Aileen and Neil Davies

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night under their “heroes” rate, which was the first one they offered. I asked if there was a better rate. I was told only that AAA was more. I subsequently learned that the heroes rate is actually one of the highest rates that they offer. The resort was lovely but the room was outdated- few accessible outlets to charge all of our electronics. Three drinks at the pool bar were over $56. At dinner in their Sands Point restaurant, our service was mediocre and the gratuity had already been included in our bill. This was not the quality experience we had expected.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank les7292017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come here each summer as a family from multiple locations in U.S. It is a perfect place to getaway as a family and enjoy what the Gulf has to offer. Perfect location on the water and the beach is ideal. All buildings are right near the beach & pool. Definitely recommend doing the Toes & Sand package.
Service was outstanding by the pool as it is every year- especially from our favorite Paula. She is the best! All others were great as well except one person working the front desk that we shared in the resort survey. We had friends traveling there from Dubai who also had the same issue. If you have problems with a rude staff member at check-in and check-out, I would just ask for another associate which we did. I am one to never complain about anyone working at any place I visit- but this situation was over the top and had to be shared in the survey. I will leave the person's name off of this as it is public.
Overall- highly recommend you bring your family here for a stay and enjoy! Perfect location with everything you need for a relaxing, fun beach vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZMAN3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews