We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great spring break at La Playa on LBK!”
other traveller has booked this property
Vacation Rentals directly on the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vacation Rentals directly on the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Vacation Rentals directly on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Uniterson
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Another great spring break at La Playa on LBK!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have been coming down to Longboat Key from Chicago for several years now, staying at "our" unit at La Playa. Every year is always a great experience. The best part is simply walking directly from the screen porch of the condo right out onto the beach. No high rise elevators or lengthy hallways to walk through in order to get out on the beach ... since you are already there, literally just steps away from the Gulf! Wonderful size unit - two bedrooms with updated kitchen and bathrooms. A great hidden away pool. Always fun to have family and friends spread out in their own units at La Playa. This is absolutely the best way to experience Longboat Key!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudie M
Waterloo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

La Playa is a little gem, situated in the centre of beautiful Longboat Key. There is a beautiful private beach, and all the amenities needed for a perfect Gulfshore holiday. Condos have well stocked kitchens, laundry, WIFI, and there are several beachside barbeques for guests to grill on while enjoying those gorgeous sunsets. Pool is small but protected from the gulf winds on cooler days. Manager is on site for excellent service at a moment's notice. Quiet, friendly, comfortable rental. Indeed, a little slice of Heaven!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley B
Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxing retreat to the greatest island/beach in Florida.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at LaPlaya and entered our unit, which was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was warm, friendly and very accommodating, too, not only upon arrival but throughout our stay. Because there are so few units, it was not crowded, and other than the people we encountered outside at the beach or in the parking lot, we didn't know anyone else was on the property. Our unit overlooked the beach and ocean, which was a huge plus, and there were other nice little "surprises" we discovered once we were there for a little while....like beach towels that were furnished, a few beach "toys" that were there for us to use, games to play, books to read, and CD's to play in the Bose CD player. It was obvious these units are privately owned and not part of a timeshare, as each one has a distinct personality, and the one we were in felt much like home. We did feel the appliances in the unit needed updating, though, and the upstairs bath did not have towel racks to hang bath towels or a toilet paper holder, which was strange and awkward, but we would not let that deter us from going back. Another downside was that beach umbrellas are not provided with the beach chairs, so if you like to stay on the beach for hours and not worry about getting sun-burned, be sure to take your own umbrella! All in all and compared to other places we have stayed on Longboat Key, we felt LaPlaya was a great place to spend a few days relaxing and hope to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Eric, thank you for review! Just in case you decide to visit as again... we do provide beach umbrellas and they are available to pick up in the office.
Also we are starting the kitchen renovation in September!
Please visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palm Springs
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$271
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing