We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodations and location!”
Picturesque Lauderdale by the Sea Beach w/ Observation & Fishing Pier Less Than Two Blocks Away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picturesque Lauderdale by the Sea Beach w/ Observation & Fishing Pier Less Than Two Blocks Away
Fantastic Oceanfront Restaurants (Such as Aruba Cafe) and Shops Located Two Blocks Away! LBTS Children's Playground Directly Across The Street!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Picturesque Lauderdale by the Sea Beach w/ Observation & Fishing Pier Less Than Two Blocks Away
Fantastic Oceanfront Restaurants (Such as Aruba Cafe) and Shops Located Two Blocks Away!
LBTS Children's Playground Directly Across The Street!
Basketball, Tennis & Soccer Directly Across The Street!
We Look Forward In Hosting You Soon...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JEI51
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fabulous accommodations and location!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Absolutely beautiful accommodations with everything supplied! Able to easily walk to the beach and to restaurants/activities (fishing, music, etc). We definitely will book the place place again! The perfect vacation!
Only "wish"...would be to have the pool heated as it was very cold!
One concern--3rd floor double bed was not comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property is beautiful, well kept, clean, well equipped
Liked least: cold pool!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
500Jeanie...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location! Well equipped, clean and comfortable,”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My family of four grown sons, a friend and myself stayed for a week in May. Plenty of room and comfortable beds for everyone, Perfect location with beach, bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. we enjoyed the small but very clean outdoor pool for those afternoons where we just wanted to relax and make a few burgers on the grill. Loved the well equipped kitchen, especially the HUGE stainless double capacity refrigerator, which was big enough for all our food and plenty of cold beers and drinks. The garage was not usable for the car, but was great to store the beach chairs and toys after walking back from the beach. I always cook all week, and the grocery store was just a few blocks down the street and prices were reasonable. We purchased a few bikes on Craig's list for the week, which was convenient to run back and forth to the beach and we were able to store them in the garage overnight. It would be great to have a few used bikes left there for guests. We will definitely stay in this home again when in the area. Thank you for sharing your place with me and my family,.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The over sized refrigerator/freezer, great location just two blocks to beach and outdoor pool
Liked least: could have used more silverware
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2013
Thank you for the kind review, Jean! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at Villa Grenada. So pleased to hear the home was a perfect fit and that you and your sons thoroughly enjoyed Lauderdale by the Sea! Also pleased to hear the fantastic kitchen was put to good use! We very much look forward in seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards... By The Sea Vacation Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing