We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
496
179
44
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
179
44
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants in the area room was clean waffles breakfast staff en route access road a great stay light sleeper front desk staff excellent hotel convenient location staff was friendly hot breakfast the breakfast area would definitely stay here again easy access stopping point
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A rare exception, front desk staff and manager attended to softball teams and made sure they didn't bother other guests. This is rare, they didn't put up with any crap and my stay was enjoyable. Most hotels simply look the other way with wild kids and drunk parents, these two woman competently addressed problems, they are to be recognized. The room was clean, well furnished, A/C very good, internet good, and tv was newer but could use better channel selection. Lobby had two tv's for guests and parking was fine. No dogs so much cleaner hotel. They had on-site security and plentiful parking. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We are very pleased to have received such comprehensive and thorough review! You really capture what we hope will be the experience of all of our wonderful guests. Thank you for your time taken to compliment our front desks' ability to control situations, clean/well furnished room, along with our good internet and plentiful parking. Living up to our guest’s expectations is one of our top priorities and it is very satisfying to read that this was the case during your stay. Thank you again and we cannot wait to accommodate you in the future!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable but nothing special. But when you’re driving all day who care right? Good breakfast and close to highway. What else could you want?? Oh did I mention that they recommended the restaurant??

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelingsteve55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for posting a review! We are glad you chose to stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites after your long day of driving. We definitely understand how a long drive can be stressful so we are pleased to read that we were able to make that better with our good breakfast, location, and restaurant recommendations. Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging. Thank you again and have a wonderful day along with safe travels!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I’ve been loyal to IHG, but we decided to try Hampton Inn. It was clean, professional staff (Dress to impress) nicer rooms, the condition of the facilities were nicer and a better value. Great location too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank carylfancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are most grateful for your time taken to write this review! Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites and for your wonderful compliments about our clean hotel, professional staff, nicer rooms, better value facilities along with our great location. Our Hampton team works incredibly hard to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay and to receive such positive feedback makes this beyond worthwhile. We will most definitely share your comments with the team who will be very encouraged and motivated to learn that we made your stay a success. Thank you again and we hope to accommodate you in the near future with another awesome stay!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Last minute reservation while on the road - front desk staff went out of their way to help and get us a room. Breakfast was above average and very tasty. Thank you for a great stay! Our new home away from home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark338CAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Many thanks for sharing this information with the travelling public! We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you with getting a room. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Also, thank you for taking the time to mention how our breakfast is above average and very tasty. There is nothing better than sitting down to a nice breakfast to get your day started! Have a wonderful day and we cannot wait to welcome you back to your home away from home!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The entire staff was friendly and responded quickly to requests. They provided a clean environment throughout the hotel, in our room, hallway, and by the pool. The complimentary breakfast was varied, waffles to fruit, and a necessary component for any stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank s0ffians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We were absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay! Customer satisfaction is our daily mission and feedback like yours is the best reward for our team members. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our friendly staff, clean environment, along with our varied breakfast. We strive for perfection, so we are delighted to hear that you had such a well-rounded stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back with another great stay!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews