We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This home was spacious and perfect for our large...”
other travellers have booked this property
Granite countertop and stainless appliance make your cooking more enjoyable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granite countertop and stainless appliance make your cooking more enjoyable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Granite countertop and stainless appliance make your cooking more enjoyable
Floor plan 7 bedroom 5.5 baths
Sauna
Emerald Island Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sharon C
1 review
“This home was spacious and perfect for our large family!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This property was even better than I anticipated! Our group included 8 kids and a few spouses, two grandkids and various relatives that joined us for part of the stay. The home is clean and well equipped with plenty of towels and bed linens. The kitchen has a good assortment of essentials (plates, glasses, cookware, utensils....). Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the private spaces (7comfortable bedrooms---2 of the bedrooms have large walk ins with a/c where we set up the pack n plays for grand babies). Additionally, there are three sitting rooms and a game room. Basically, there is ample space to relax and enjoy company! The home is only 10 min away from publix, Walmart, and various shops and restaurants. There was ample parking on the driveway and on the street for guests. The management left us with a number for questions or emergencies, but there was no need to call. We were perfectly satisfied here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of home and so much space
Liked least: Nonairconditioned game room (though we still used it)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Dear Sharon, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially for a special event, ie. to celebrate your son's wedding. Hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbear65
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would not stay here again or book through trip advisor.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have been renting vacation properties for over ten years and this was one of the worst experiences we have had. We should have realized this was not going to go well when we had to ask several times for a signed rental contract after paying for the rental in full. We could only contact the owner through trip advisor or by email, no phone number!
When we arrived Air conditioning was not working, and the temperature inside was 110 degrees and no response from "emergency" phone number for hours! It took three days to fix! We were travelling with our kids and grandkids so no one got much sleep for the first two nights.
Swimming pool was literally green and we could not use it for two days, burnt out light bulbs and no replacement bulbs.
We couldn't put food in the pantry because of ants!
There was a high chair in the house but it was disgusting! Dried food etc.
The carpets were really dirty and some areas hadn't been vacuumed.
The most frustrating part in all of this was the lack of communication,. We were only there a week and spent way to much time dealing with issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying in our house. Please be advised that all the information you asked for, ie. Check in/out time, rental agreement, etc. were all listed in the booking website. We are sorry of not able to help you if you decide not to view or click a certain button on the website. We find Tripadvisor as the best booking engine and user friendly. As for issues you experienced, the housing manager was doing the best he can to resolve them. He was up 4am to talk to the technician. It took the technician a couple of times to fix. This is absolutely out of our control. Thank you for your understanding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winni R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, We strive for full customer satisfaction every day. That's why we have other very good reviews. When things get reported, the house manager acts appropriately to get them fixed.as soon as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing