We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long slow show....”

Capone's Dinner & Show
Ranked #7 of 98 Quick Bites in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$63
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: A fun-filled night of "dinnertainment" at Capone's Dinner & Show. Knock three times, give the secret password and discover our one of a kind prohibition era speakeasy and cabaret. Miss Jewel is your lovely and talented hostess for the nightly festivities. A zany cast of characters are sure to delight all ages! Loads of laughs, gangster action, musical productions, stand-up comedy and audience interaction make this show a hit! Dinner is served buffet style with a large selection of Italian and American favorites. Tickets include a huge selection of beverages; Pepsi, Diet Pepsi, Mountain Dew, Dr. Pepper, iced tea, lemonade, fruit punch, cranberry juice, kiddy cocktails, coffee, hot tea, Bud Light Draft, Al's original rum runners, vodka & cranberry, rum & cola, chardonnay, white zinfandel and merlot wines. Dessert is also included! Save 50% off regular prices when you book tickets on our web site. It's a Blast!
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Like everyone else I really wanted to love this show. However, it was long and slow and I was bored while waiting for the show to really start. The food was average. There was a limited plot and singing. There were some periods that were funny and worth the wait but overall it took too long to get things started and to end. Noticed people left during intermission. We stuck it out to the end. I also paid for VIP, really no need to pay extra. We got an extra drink and shot glasses to take home.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank k_bissette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K., Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

We're sorry you felt "it was long and slow" and were bored. If you were expecting more audience interaction, we will be bringing back more of it when social distance restrictions are lifted. It is often what our cast feeds off of when the audience has positive energy. We realize a speakeasy show prohibition-style isn't for every one and thank you for giving it a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1 072 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Was excited to go given a 4+ star rating and was glad they had an intermission so we could leave. Food was ok but the show was so terrible it wasn't worth waiting for the dessert. Have seen better high school performances! expected way more for such a high tourist area and very disappointed! It was mostly boring dialog and mediocre singing performances! Save your money and go to Medieval Times!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank tamaral122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K., Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

We're sorry you did not enjoy the experience and only stayed for a portion of the evening. If you'd care to provide specifics of what you were expecting please email priss@alcapones.com with "Capone's" in the subject line. Include the date of your visit and name the reservation was made under. We also enjoy Medieval Times, however, we are unique in that we are not a 'chain' dinner show that can be found in other cities in the United States. We feel this difference is one of the things that sets us apart in a positive manner. We regret you did not enjoy the speakeasy prohibition-style of dinner show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

They had us come at 6:15pm. We didn't leave until after 10pm. I was ready to leave by 7:30pm-8:00pm. Way to long to be there. Cast members were cute & funny. No Al Capone at Capone's Dinner Theater which I was disappointed & confused. Story line needs a lot of help. We were confused for a bit on what was going on? Food was not good. Salad was warm & you could tell it was setting out for awhile. Main dish was bland & not very fresh. We did however love the cast. They were fun & energetic.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank JessicaP450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K., Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you for your kind remarks concerning the cast. We regret the food did not meet your personal taste preference and you felt it was too "long to be there." Over our 28-year history, we've changed the show storyline several times. Perhaps the next version will more closely meet your expectations. Thanks for giving it a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

I wanted to really love the experience. We had a group and paid over the phone separately. We were told there was a $4pp partial gratuity that could be paid at the time of booking or at the theater. Since it was referred to as partial, I assumed a bill would be presented at the dinner conclusion and it would reflect this partial gratuity.. and we then would pay the entire amount. No. When we arrived they made us prepay before getting seated while the show had already began (we had been waiting in line since 6:40 as instructed). It made no sense as to why it wasn't just added at the time of payment.
Food was hit or miss. Of our group of 12, all but 3 were happy. Dessert was not good, they should change that up.
The show was entertaining for my 7 year old though he couldn't entirely follow the storyline (expected). For the adults of our group, show was slow, and not overly talented. Had a few laughs for sure though.
We aren't drinkers, so the price was a bit high for the show and food you get. Was hoping a little more quality show and pasta not quite as mushy- but we love al dente pasta.
Waiter was good.
Overall.. I give 3.5 out of 5. Not great and worth multiple visits, but certainly a cute night out.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank HomieMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K., Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

We're glad you "had a few laughs" and felt your service was good. We regret the group gratuity issue was a problem as we try to keep upfront costs as low as possible. We are also sorry we were not able to please more personal taste preferences within your group. Thanks for visiting and having a "cute night out" with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

The show seem to be the same from start to finish..I was expecting a show with gangsters but was a very tired evening of singing..

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank eatoutalot364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K., Owner at Capone's Dinner & Show, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

We're sorry our prohibition-era speakeasy cabaret was not what you expected. Over our 28-year history, we've changed the show several times. We've had to make some changes due to COVID-19, but the show still includes gangster action. Perhaps more gangster interaction will be added in the future. Thanks for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capone's Dinner & Show also viewed

 

Been to Capone's Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.