We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$124
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Link Motel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 762)
Filter reviews
1 762 results
Traveller rating
522
663
278
144
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
663
278
144
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeurig coffee makerbob evansdisney parksworld drivefire pitsmall fridgegift shopmagic kingdomtwo queen bedsflat screen tvnear disneylaundry roommaingatepoolsorlandoplaygroundcloset
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1 762 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room smelled like mold now we are all sick. Requested a king room and they gave me a double and wouldn’t switch me. Room was between the gym and the laundry for housekeeping so we got no sleep due to the noise of the house keeping carts rolling by at all hours of the day and night which was horrible for us as we had an infant with us. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. Highly disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dnvelas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppersic0, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

While we appreciate you choosing our hotel we regret that your stay was not enjoyable. If a room move wasn't an option it was due to not having what you desired and for that we apologize. We do share all comments with our staff as we appreciate feedback in order to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the red lion for 2 weeks and although this is a basic hotel we found it ideal for easy access to all the parks.

Good points....

Rooms are cleaned everyday by very jolly and helpful cleaners, nothing is too much trouble.

Pools are nice and clean and open until 11pm which is great after a hard day exploring the parks.

Good shop and easy check in

Bad points which aren’t really bad more of things I’ve missed from previous travels

If you are travelling with children try and get a suite as they will drive you nuts in the standard double

No balconies to relax on and because of this no where to dry your wet clothes

Apart from that a good economy place to stay... Oh and there’s a Racoon that I named Ronnie that scared the life out of me on the first night that plays around in the trees

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank stewartbassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppersic0, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your long visit with us and delighted that you enjoyed our staff and amenities. We value our guests feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very clean, cheap, and it’s a very accessible location! Disney world and stores are within 3 miles. There is a variety of local gift shops, small stores, and large stores! Fast food and dine in settings are available from walkable distances! I highly Recommend this room!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichaelStine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissy P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location. We feel honored that you would recommend us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days and then 1 day,the following week.The outside is very 1980s,but the rooms are very updated and nice.it was very quiet and easy to get in and out of.The Walmart is right next door.if you go left coming out at the light,The are so many food options for the next 3 miles.Both Casual and fine dining.The pools are very nice and like many people,I had questions at checkout about the hold on my credit card.Abdul was wonderful about explaining it all and I received my deposit within 3 days. We travel to Florida twice a year(aging Parents) and we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gaye Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissy P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a wonderful trip . My children were happy and my wife . Will definitely come back. My rooms was clean pool was clean . Food at the diner here was great . Lobby was nice and clean . Front desk manager Abdul was fantastic . Definitely a great business .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdanie375372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lissy P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean facilities and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews