We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Horizon

South Facing Pool & Lake View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South Facing Pool & Lake View
Ample Deck Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
South Facing Pool & Lake View
Ample Deck Space
Pool & Air Hockey Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaylee W
Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family rented this property for 8 days- everything was as described in the description. This villa is tastefully decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Sharon is very easy to deal with and readily available to answer any questions. Our damage deposit was returned promptly. The resort is clean and quiet. My In laws rented Sharon's other villa at the same time and were pleased as well. We certainly hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackEvans...
2 reviews
“Spectacular - What more can I say?”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely finished, 5 bed and multiple bathroom villa set in a perfect location in Kissimmee.

I chose this villa through staying at one of the owners other properties a few years before and can whole heartedly say, i was surprised when we opened the door to this place, in a good way! It exceeded expectations even having stayed in the other owned property 2 years prior.

We stayed there, 3 couples all good friends and it accommodated us just fine, each couple had a private bathroom and plenty of room so that we were out of each others way when we needed to be.

There is great wifi, games in the garage (pool table etc), pool is plenty big enough - lovely and warm with the heat on (have this if you are booking october onwards), satellite TV, a wonderfully equipped kitchen with more cutlery/crockery/utensils than you can shake a stick at. plenty of towels, hairdryers. BBQ etc.

Spotlessly clean and maintained. The Baillies villa is the first thing i recommend when anyone asks about florida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, spacious, great location, great fishing”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was extremely well equipped, pool was fantastic overlooks the lake and very private, open plan, very spacious big flat screens tv's etc, fantastic BBQ, very well laid out villa and looks exactly like the pictures on the respected website.

Owner was extremely helpful and local management company was brilliant to deal with.

Location is superb, quiet, but 2 minutes of the 192, and very close to all Disney parks. All major restaurants within 5 mins, fantastic steak house, longhorn, round the corner on the 192. Wall mart close etc.

Added bonus was the amazing Bass fishing, me and my son 3yrs old, caught over 20 bass, literally 20 yards from the house on lures and night crawlers, just fishing 30 minutes at a times. Most around the 3lb mark but one estimated at 10lb!!!!

Great holiday all the family enjoyed the villa and location.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D9933NCpa...
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Perfect villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Neat and tidy, very close to everything we needed but far enough away from international drive.nwould definitely recommend this villa to anyone. Sharon Baillie the owner extremely helpful with advice and up to date tips regarding disney world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to disney
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleC...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house in a great location”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We (4 x adults and 6 children) spent two weeks in this lovely house. It was specified to a high standard, clean and in a great location. Sharon was brilliant to deal with and very helpful, offering advice on tickets etc. The house itself was spacious and had everything we needed. We were all very sad to leave and hope to return again in 2016. We are planning already! I cannot fault this property and would recommend to anyone to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing