We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Sonshines”
other travellers have booked this property
Sonshines Florida Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sonshines Florida Villa
Beautiful pool to splash and relax in. Bliss
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Sonshines Florida Villa
Beautiful pool to splash and relax in. Bliss
Large family room
Beautiful leather electric reclining sofas. Luxury at the end of a busy day.
Luxurious
Eating in?
Stunning marble table for your fine dining experience
It's the little things.....
Perfect for planning the days events over breakfast
Luxurious 6'6' King size bed
Beautiful full size crib and high chair at no extra charge
The nursery area
Queen bedroom, peaceful and calm
Beautiful twin beds
Remodels in the bathroom.
Family bathroom with bathtub/shower and exit to the pool.
Leading to the master bedroom
Your own beautiful private pool that can be heated (supplement payable for heat)
Spacious sun deck, complete with pool towels. Save space in your luggage as all towels etc provided
Large pool deck to enable you to sunbathe in the glorious Florida sun.
So much room to play or relax in the exstensive pool. Bliss.
Alfresco dining under the covered lanai area. Now you know you are on holiday.
Wouldn't you just love to eat breakfast under the covered lanai
In the winter, the tree may loose it's leaves but the happiness still shines through
Large private garden laid to lawn.
Enjoy the crystal clear waters with the safety of a special fence to keep your children safe.
Hogwarts in Islands of Adventure....wow
Join the gang
Beautiful 7.5 Ft christmas tree stored for your vacation use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Sherbz
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Sonshines”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Sonshines Florida Villa in October 2016 and it was the perfect base for our holiday. The villa is extremely well equipped and great for families with young children. The pool was lovely although I think if we came back this time of year again we would pay the extra for the pool heat as it was a little cold but that didn't stop my three year old! The location is fantastic, short drive to the Disney parks and easy access to the many other attractions that Orlando has to offer and for convenience there is a Walmart just down the road. The owner Jacque's communication was beyond excellent, we were there during the hurricane warning and Jacque talked us through the whole thing. Any other issues she also answered very promptly. I would highly recommend this villa and we hope to return one day as a family of four as the side room to the master bedroom would be perfect with a baby. Thanks Jacque.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
I'm delighted you had such a wonderful time and love the villa and location as much as we do. We always try to help our guests as much as possible and pride ourselves on going above and beyond if it is within our power to do so. We'd be delighted to have you visit again when you return to the Sunshine State. Thank you for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil_derb...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Vacation”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived and found everything was exactly as all the previous reviews had made out.
Having visit Florida over twenty times before we have never stayed in a better location especially as we enjoy shopping in both of the local stores Walmart and Aldi.
Jacque was exceptional with any queries we had from the booking to the end of our stay and was always at the end of the email within minutes.
During our visit we went to Sea World as we hadn't been there for about 15 years and were impressed by the behind the scenes tour. Our tickets were booked in the U.K. Before we went through Florida tx and were excellent value especially as the rate had dropped post brexit.
Most of the reviews mention the best restaurants to visit and we would concur with their choices. However as we had arrived at Soneshines after a cruise we preferred to enjoy snow crab and other such delicacies in the beautiful villa.
Thanks again Jacque and Martin and in the words of Arnie "We will return "
All the best
Phil and Joan

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
I'm delighted you had such a wonderful time and we always try our best to serve our guests well. We look forward to your return next year. Merry Christmas to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverfri...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Owner

Firstly I would like to thank the owners and their communication throughout booking, travelling before, directions, and the day prior to our return. When we had minor queries there were answered very quickly.

Villa

Excellent loads of space for a family of 4, all the mod cons you'll need and good wifi which does help with kids with iPads etc. It was like a home from home which is all you ask for when you go away.
The only thing that could possibly improve the villa is a BBQ, but that is a personal thing, and that is not a criticism at all just me because I like doing them in the summer.

Location

Easy to get to from the airport took about 35 mins., Disney is about 25 mins away just one turn on to 192, Orlando sea world, universal 30 mins away just in the middle. For shopping Walmart is a 10 minute walk away, 2 mins in car, they sell everything. Clothes Vineland avenue Outlet 20 mins away , loads of places to eat on 192.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No bbq
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
I'm delighted you all has such a wonderful time. We try our best to ensure we cover everything and make sure it is a home from home. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernieGra...
1 review
“Fantastic villa- outside pool was so good”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this villa for 2wks & it was a home from home. Very convenient to Disney parks & airport. Walmart & Aldi just at the end of our road. Nature reserve also a close distance away where you can kayak & canoe. Spoilt for choice when it came to eating out but our favourites were Smokey Bones & Red Lobster, which were 5 min drive from the villa. Our two teenage girls just loved the pool and they were in it most evenings, even after coming back from the water parks. Best parks for us were Wet. & Wild, Disney Typhoon Lagoon & Universal Islands of Adventure. Least liked park was Disney Animal Kingdom. Villa was very well equipped & we would definitely recommend staying in a villa rather than a cramped hotel room

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
I'm delighted you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed everything Sonshines and the surrounding area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoechrist...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing again!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here before so we knew how great it would be. So convenient for Disney world. Jacque was very helpful and extremely accommodating when our daughter became ill out in the US the evening before travelling to her property. She helped me with who to call to get the right doctor and let us check in early on the day (all while she was in the UK and we were in the US!) She went above and beyond when she didn't have to so I can only thank her enough.

Thanks very much, we will be back again I hope :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
I'm delighted you had a fantastic time and I know how worrying it can be when little ones get taken ill in a foreign land so only too pleased that I could help. We look forward to you visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing