We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excelent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Pool Area / Hot Tub
Kitchen
Kitchen
Utility Room - which is found through the kitchen door to the left
Dining Area
Living Area / Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Veranda
Entry onto the complex
Pool
Pool
Club House
Inside the Club House, gym can be found through the door to the left of the screen
Another picture of inside the Club House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Rodrigo23...
Santana de Parnaiba, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excelent!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I´ve been to Orlando with my wife and my mother.
Shellie and Tony always answered my questions very quickly.
The apartment is very well located (15-20 minutes to Universal, 15 minutes to Premium Outlet and 10 minutes to Disney), with restaurants, a CVS (both right on the corner) and supermarkets (1 amazing Publix 2 miles away).
Everything was perfectly clean and organized.
A lot of space - here I say that the photos don´t show how great is the place.
I´ll surely consult the availability when going to Orlando again and will recommend to my friends.
Thanks Shellie and Tony!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, location, space
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Cane Island. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your found the condo and the complex just to your liking. Thank you also for the advise to add a few more pictures to the website consider it done. It has been an absolute pleasure speaking with you and we really do look forward to hearing from you and your friends should you ever wish to return again in the future. :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatMcC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect location, spacious accommodation and incredible value”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The condo is a short drive to the Disney parks and is walkable to many restaurants and shops. The communal pool is a great amenity and is well looked after. Easy to park and easy to find.

The condo was very spacious and had all the facilities we needed. This condo is incredible value for money and couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Cane Island. We are glad to hear that you found the condo and the resort to your liking and that you were happy with the location and the presentation of the condo. As you may have read we did make our decision to purchase the property based on its central location, and we must say we do think we made the right decision purely on all of the feedback we have received. Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmiss...
East mids
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fantastic location - walking distance to many restaurants and local shops - cvs and Krispy Kreme right on the doorstep! Would thoroughly recommend a short drive to smokey bones - best ribs ever!
Condo was spacious and clean - huge walk in wardrobes in both bedrooms kept suitcases etc well out of sight. We were really really pleased with this place. Pool is fairly small but big enough and never busy - we had a couple of days in the sun lounging around it! Hot tub was lovely and warm and huge! We didn't use the clubhouse at all.
The condo itself is very close to the entrance and the pool so very convenient.
Our only 'complaint' was the beds were lumpy and uncomfortable (but big!) and not enough seating for 4 to lounge which we wanted after a busy day. We would definitely stay there again though and I'd say for us that it's because of the location in the resort and the area around. Would thoroughly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for the feedback you have left regarding your stay at Cane Island. We are extremely pleased to hear that that you enjoyed your break and that you would definitely consider returning. As for your comments/ideas for the condo, please be assured that we will address the mattress issue as a priority and look into possibly increasing the seating in the living-room quarters. We will contact our management company and see if there is anything they can recommend i.e another couch. As we have stated before to previous guests we did choose the complex due to its central location so when we receive feedback regarding the locality we know we made the right decision.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqu57
Penicuik
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Condo in excellent location”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Had a fab time with my friend staying in Shellie's condo. It was beautiful and the swimming pool area is lovely and relaxing. The position of the condo is very good for getting everywhere you want as the I4 is only 2 minutes away. We have booked again for this year as it is so good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at Cane Island. We are glad to hear that you found the condo and the resort to your liking and that you were happy with the location and the presentation of the condo. As you may have read we did make our decision to purchase the property based on its central location, and we must say we do think we made the right decision purely on all of the feedback we have received. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye21...
Attica, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Vacation 2014”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Amenities were all the comforts of home. Owners response and pricing were true to agreement including security refund. Property was well maintained by grounds staff. Pool and hot tub at main check-in were clean and warm. The unit itself should at least have carpet cleaned or replaced, as it is showing signs of wear. Box springs on all beds were very noisy on entering or leaving mattress. Need upgrade. Full kitchen and laundry room were a great addition for extended stay. Two bathrooms were also neatly furnished and stocked with towels. Free Wi-Fi. Thanks for a great stay Shellie and Tony. Happy New Year !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ground floor unit and pool area.
Liked least: Noisy box springs under mattresses.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback for your stay at Cane Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing