We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”

Review of Goofy's Grotto

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was an excellent place to stay.
Everything was as described and would absolutely stay again without hesitation. Thank You Blue Ribbon Management.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Taby, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect house for Disney-visiting families!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very clean. Parking right outside the house. Code to open the door - no keys to lose. As close to Disney as you're gonna get without staying at a Disney resort. Not on a main road and on a dead end road. Not a lot of traffic - practically none. The security car passed through often.

In the kitchen there were 8 of everything as far as knife, fork, spoon, plate etc. But nothing too cook in, in the oven. Nothing to serve in. One large plate to put fruit on, and not much more. Most of the kitchen cabinets were empty and the ones that weren't didn't have much in them...

Old town is just a short walk away. The noise it generates is never heard once you close the door. You will never be bothered by this!

A lot of storage available, but nowhere to hang wet clothes that can't be tumble dried. Not a lot of cleaning utensils, a vacuum and an old mop. I don't want to buy all that was missing for a stay.

Plenty of towels and linens.

We are 4 in the family but put both kids, 6 & 9, in the double bed upstairs without a problem, just because we didn't want to use the downstairs twin bedroom for one of the kids.

All in all a great place to stay. Probably even better, perfect, once the pool is open again!

Management responded quickly to our call when something was wrong and fixed it immediately (not their fault though). But we could have used a house guide, regarding trash etc. Things that may be obvious to US-residents are not always to foreigners.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The closeness to Disney World and a great Publix
Liked least: Not a lot of utensils in the kitchen other than the bare necessities, and no house guide - where to put the trash etc...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The rental unit was very clean and nice. The only problem I had was in the downstairs bathroom, the tub was plugged up and it took a long time for the water to go down. Other than that, it was very nice. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington North Carolina
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing