We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacation Village at Parkway
Nearby Hotels
US$304
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$115
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
US$89
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3 277)
Filter reviews
3 277 results
Traveller rating
1 249
1 161
472
197
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 249
1 161
472
197
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstayed in buildingpartial kitchentime sharearabian nightsnewer buildingthrough rciparking passwasher and dryermid week cleaningdisney parksliving roomfree giftsales pitchjacuzzi tubtimeshare presentationfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 3 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We truly enjoyed the resort! The condo was beautiful and well equipped. We loved the proximity to Disney. We didn’t get to utilize all of the amenities as much as we would have liked to since we spent most of our time at the parks, but the pools were beautiful!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it very much. Like many of our past guests, you found our close proximity to Disney very convenient. It was easy to get there from Vacation Village at Parkway. We hope on you next stay you get the opportunity to use our many amenities. See you later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice resort. Our unit was large and very nice. The Internet service was awful, and at times not available at all. It's not very conducive to anyone who has to do some work while here. Also I had family members staying down the hall, and their phone service was spotty. I couldn't even call them. As a head's up, the resort does not accept FedEx or UPS packages for you. We checked for a package for two days, and finally on the last visit we were told that they don't accept packages. I believe someone could have told us this on our first four trips to the main office to pick up the package. Other than that, the units were nice and the pool was nice. We took advantage of the grills located at the next building over. And the location to all the Disney attractions was fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank LAColorado0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay at our resort. It was lovely having you. We apologize is the Wi-Fi was slower than you expected. Unfortunately, the signal can lag if there are a lot of people using it at the same time. At least, that didn't ruin all of your Florida vacation. We are sorry if you did not go to our resort's website to get updated on our policy regarding packages. It states, "Vacation Village at Parkway will not accept package deliveries for guests. Service may be arranged by contacting the UPS store in nearby Celebration by calling 321-939-7678. Please contact the store directly for further information on how to proceed and any associated fees." Nevertheless, we hope you choose to come back to our resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not a gold crown hotel. hotel staff specifically told us we would not have to attend a hour and 1/2 sales presentation to get the visa gift card we were promised. But we were told later that we did. Microwave did not work.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank juliaserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is disappointing to hear of your negative experience at our resort. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is very clean and the environment is well kept. It is also a good location for Celebration, a quaint planned community that is wonderful to walk around in, as well as Disney and other main attractions in the area. Negatives: We could not check in until 4:00 which I thought was late. Also, there were never enough pool chairs at the pool. Several days we could not find a chair so we left the pool. The resort also states that there are 6 pools but that means that within the resort of 22 buildings there are 6 pools. Some buildings do not have pools. No one building has any more than one pool. I also thought there should be more amenities such as a restaurant or snack bar and complementary coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us, Julia H. We love that you think our resort offers a "very nice environment." We take pride in our clean, family-friendly atmosphere. Everyone in the family is able to enjoy our amenities, location, and activities. Vacation Village at Parkway may not have a restaurant or bar on site, but it is located in an area with lots of restaurants to choose from. Complimentary coffee is provided at the main lobby. It would be great to get another opportunity to host you and your family. Till then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LOVED loved it here . We stayed for 2 days . The staff are amazing and very helpfull . Actually so are the guest we met here from different states and canada . Pool area is nice as well . Rooms very clean . We had a 2 brd which was 2 units separated by a door . In one unit was a king bed and sofa bed , kitchen ,livingroom . Second unit was a pull out sofa and another two double beds and also a washroom ,kitchen and laundry in both units . There was 7 of us and it worked out perfectly . Very roomy . 2 livingrooms ,2 king beds and 2 pull out sofa beds .2 kitchens. 2 bathrooms .It also has shuttle service to universal and groceries. walking distance to wendy's and pizza joint . very nice location

Stayed: February 2018
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. It is phenomenal to know that you loved Vacation Village at Parkway and all that we offer. See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews