We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Goofys Getaway Luxury Townhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goofys Getaway Luxury Townhome
Tropical Floridian landscaping Spacious sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Goofys Getaway Luxury Townhome
Tropical Floridian landscaping
Spacious sitting area
Open plan dining area
View from the open plan kitchen
Breakfast bar
Fully equiped kitchen
Downstairs half bath
Master bedroom with exterior deck
Master en-suite bathroom
Deck with chairs and table off Master bedroom
Second bedroom with queen bed
Third bedroom with two twin beds
Resort clubhouse only 200 yrds away
Beautiful landscape lighting
Surrounded by immaculately groomed grounds
Sunny clubhouse pool
Warm and inviting clubhouse spa
Main entrance fountain feature
Modern and updated clubhouse gym
Fantastic main feature fountain
24/7 main gate security entrance
Childrens playground
On resort Tennis Courts
Night time fun at the Clubhouse Tikibar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
ddh44
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very nice location to hit all the parks! Gated community is great with a pool and amenities. Condo clean and spacious,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Dawn,
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you had a great time and enjoyed all the wonderful local attractions, resort amenities and my vacation home. I hope to be able to help you again with your vacation needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne F
1 review
“Excellent location and well kept property”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This property was exactly as it appeared in the pictures and well cared for. There is everything you need in the kitchen and plenty of towels and bedding.

The location was excellent for our needs, as Disney was 10 to 15 minutes away and very easy to get to. We were also easily able to get to the Orange County Convention Center. The availability of grocery stores was very convenient, as there was a Winn-Dixie just up the road, and a Super Target a few minutes further away. All very easy to access.

The resort staff were very helpful and friendly and the pool was well cared for. We arrived fairly late in the evening and the security was actually very pleasant to deal with. In a previous review, there was mention of trouble returning the security gate pass due to hours the office was open. I didn't have any concerns with this, as we just returned the card and got our deposit back the night before we left rather then try and return it the morning of our departure. Also, if you forget your card, or return it early, you can still enter the property you just have to go through the regular security gate which is manned 24hrs/day.

The owner was very helpful and responsive to email inquiries as well as over the phone. We received a phone call from the owner the first evening we were at the property to make sure everything was fine with the unit as well as once we were home. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit the Orlando area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Corinne,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in my vacation home.. Please do not hesitate to contact me again with your future vacation needs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank r
Delmar, New York
1 review
“Beautiful grounds , perfect location for parks, spacious unit.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Renting Goffy's Getway from Andy was a pleasurable easy experience. The resort is beautiful and close to Disney/ Universal. Rented with my family of six, plenty of room for everyone to relax. Townhome is equipped with everything you need. Can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and location were perfect
Liked least: Clubhouse rules
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Rebecca,
I'm so glad you had a great time in my vacation home and thank you for your feedback. Emerald Island Resort is a great location close to Disney and I'm so happy you were able to enjoy a wonderful vacation with your family. I look forward to helping you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“This Townhome was very clean a really great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You couldn't ask for a better townhome to stay in, had a great time and want ot say many thanks to the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and cleaniness
Liked least: The temp wouldn't go lower than 73 degress. I like it cooler than that.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Michael,

Many thanks for your review. I'm so glad you had a great time in my vacation home. My Wife and I really hope to help you again soon with your vacation property needs :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRI09
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay in the Kissimmee area was great; partially for the outstanding accommodations we had. The townhouse was great for the family. We had washer and dryer which is a most when traveling with small kids for a long period, and it was our quite resting place for the evenings after spending all day in the parks, This is the way to go for vacations more than 5 days. I'm sold with this concept and will be a repeating customer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was super clean and well equiped
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you had a great time and look forward to helping you with your vacation plans again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing