We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Home for Large Family Gatherings”
Night Time Pool Pink
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time Pool Pink
Night Time Pool Green Night Time Pool White
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Night Time Pool Pink
Night Time Pool Green
Night Time Pool White
Night Time Pool Blue
Day Time Pool
Villa Front
Winner of the Top Vacation rental 2011.
Winner of the Top Vacation Rental 2012
Rated Excellent Award by Flip Key
Recemmended on Trip Advisor award
Red Master Bedroom
Fun in the Pool
The Happy Sessom Family
Living Room
Blue Master Bedroom
Formal Table & Hallway
Green Master Bedroom
Kids Double Bunkroom, with there own Bathroom
Sopranos A/C Games Room
Master Bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
discodev
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Home for Large Family Gatherings”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For our third annual "Family Girls' Trip" we were looking for a place 16 of us could stay together in a city with a variety of activities and an airport. The Waters Edge in Orlando was perfect! With four large bedrooms (three with private baths) on the first floor, and three more bedrooms and baths on the second floor, everyone had a comfortable, spacious, beautifully decorated bedroom. The main living area was large enough for us all to gather in one place for dining and visiting. Our favorite spot, though, was the patio and pool area. With the pool heated, we were able to swim in March, and we also used the hot tub. The house sits on a small lake, so the view from the pool area was pretty and relaxing. We enjoyed eating dinners outside, too. Disney World, Sea World, Downtown Disney, outlet malls and other shopping are just a few of the attractions that we within a half hours drive from the house. We enjoyed the house so much, though, we spent most of our time together there. If we ever return to Orlando as a large group, we would definitely consider staying at The Waters Edge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax NS Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim H
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great House, Great Location, Great Vacation!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Loved our trip to Orlando, especially staying at this fine property. We were a large family group, but somehow anyone who wanted some quiet and private space could find it. The layout of the house worked so well for us; grandparents had quiet spots to sleep, teens could sleep in, little kids could be noisy and the moms and dads could read! The pool area is quite lovely, backing onto a lake with no neighbours to look at. Very nice! We kept the adults downstairs in the 4 masters (one is a queen room with a bathroom right out side, the other 3 are kings with ensuites) and put the kids upstairs (2 bedrooms with twin beds and one with 2 sets of bunks - 2 bathrooms upstairs). I love staying places where my kids do not have to share a bed. They sleep better and there is no complaining! We chose not to do parks (save one day at Universal) but the location! We were about 20 max to everywhere we'd want to go: parks, shopping, groceries, airport. Super Target and Publix are less than 10 min away. The kids loved the games room, the hot tub got a lot of use too. We did find that the coloured pool lights were quite dim but that's really minor. Also, remember to push the button before opening the door or the pool alarm will go off. It took a few of us a day or so to remember that one! We really appreciated the large amount of plates and cups, the laundry room and the speed with which our concerns were dealt with (one of the buttons for the pool alarm was not working upon arrival, but was quickly fixed the next day). Thanks again, Alan!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ma.
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thanks Larry for that Great Review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing