We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Guest”
other travellers have booked this property
Dolphin Oasis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dolphin Oasis
view of house from new Dock / Canal Side Sun worshiping location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Dolphin Oasis
view of house from new Dock / Canal Side
Sun worshiping location
Dolphin Oasis front view (before the landscaping)
Pool at Night
Pool and Tiki hut
Kitchen
Den / Game room with 50' flatscreen TV , futo, and bean bag chairs
downstairs Bathroom
game room TV
Octopus room
Octopus Room
Treasure map
Wrap around front deck 2nd floor
double twin bedroom (or can be converted to 1 King bed)
Queen Bedroom
3rd floor balcony canal & ocean view
Master Bedroom
master bedroom sitting area
pool at night with grounds lighting
chess at night
gas powered fire pit
outside Chess / checker game (Large)
Tiki Pool side Lounge
view from sitting at  tiki lounge
Pool with Tiki in background
Privacy Nook
french doors going out to deck overlooking pool
40' in ground heated pool with hot tub
sunset view from deck of house
NEW screened in area off pool area
Real Sand Beach area along the canal side of the house, off dock
new 115' Dockage on canal, only  minutes at idle to the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
buffetguy...
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Guest”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderful property. We stayed with some friends. The pool and hot tub and the entire property was amazing.

The owners were great to deal with.
We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
thank you for the review Greg, Your family is always welcome in our Home!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff D
1 review
“Amazing beach home for the entire family”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We couldn't be more pleased with the location, the home, the amenities, or any aspect of this vacation getaway! We have stayed in many different vacation homes in the Key's and you can't help but notice all the little details Craig, the owner has made sure to include in his property for your enjoyment.
The first thing you notice when you arrive and walk through the gate(which is so great to be completely fenced in), is how beautifully landscaped the property is. The pictures on the website don't actually do it justice, because it appears there have been quite some upgrades done since the pictures we posted. It looks and feels like your own private luxury resort. There are multipole authentic palm tiki huts, with furniture, power, fans, and lighting to enjoy poolside and canal side. A sandy beach area to relax of play. Plenty of lounging and deck area. There is even a nice grass area perfect for pets.
Aside from the amazing landscape, there are kayaks, life vests, floats, etc., all for your enjoyment. We took our boat out almost every day and couldn't be more grateful for him having not only a fish cleaning station, but multiple fresh water hoses for rinsing the salt off the boat right when you pull up to the dock. Speaking of the dock, it has all been renovated with a composite(splinter free) decking, including all of the wood decks outside of the home.
As for the home, it was perfect as well. Kitchen was fully furnished and spacious, all the bedrooms were nice and clean, bathrooms clean and furnished as well. There is a very nice large capacity washer and dryer for use while you are staying which was super.

I could go on and on about this place, but just want to end by saying that out of all the houses we have stayed at, I would be very happy to stay here again above all others. The owner was great to deal with, his property manager the same. 4 thumbs up and 10 stars!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thankyou very much for your review of our property I am glad you enjoyed your stay. we went to great lengths to make our property everything you would want is you were staying at a resort, without all the annoying other guests.
We are always updating and making slight additions to keep it fresh and yes, the addition of the "lumber rock" on the main deck makes for a great splinter free deck (not a big fan of pressure treated.)
Hope you have a chance to stay with us again.
The Roe Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick R
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation rental!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This property is spectacular!! It doesn't feel like a "rental"...it's like visiting someone with an amazing water-oriented home. The owner (Craig) is personally invested in each and every visitor....he went out of his way to share Marathon, boating and fishing details...way beyond the call of duty.....really nice and accommodating guy. Everything with the house was perfect...so we never even met the property manager (Blake), but he was in contact and made his availability 100% for anything that might come up.

I can't describe the amenities and features any better than the ad and other reviews!! You can park yourself here and never leave. You have a beautiful dock (Trex decking, fish cleaning table, water hoses...really nice NEW stuff) 5 minutes to the ocean. Big flat screen TVs everywhere...for TV junkies!! Amazing kitchen with QUALITY appliances...two huge stainless fridges....and a nice size chest freezer (working and ready to use). Porches everywhere...always a nice shady spot or privacy. Tons of water toys...life jackets...fishing rods, etc...

NOTE: (humor) Avoid the homemade bottle opener downstairs...it's fabricated at the wrong angle and will soak you with beer!!!!!!!!

If another vacation to the keys is in our future....it will certainly be at Dolphin Oasis!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you Nick for taking time to leave a review it really helps us to know that everything we have done with the property is noticed and appreciated not to mention showing other potential guests the amenities of the property from the renters point of view.

and on a side note, you are not the first person to hate that IPA bottle opener, it was made by a close Friends mom and I cant bring myself to remove it... but fwi.... there is a way to use it without getting wet but it is tricky and only about 50% of guests figure it out before they leave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraecros...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A true oasis”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic! This was the perfect spot for our family vacation. We enjoyed the secluded outdoor space, including the heated pool and hot tub. The house is convenient to stores, restaurants and lots of activities, or perfect just for a place to relax and read a book. The owner was easy to work with and responsive when we had a little issue with the hot tub heater. It was fixed in no time!
We also rented the boat, which ran flawlessly. The location is conveniently located to the best fishing spots in the world! We are already planning our next trip back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
hope to have you and Ken back again Tara, Thank you for you thoughtful review.
The Roe Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
1 review
“Best vacation EVER”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place is beautiful and fully equipped to make everyday so much fun! The hot tub and chess game were definitely some of our favorite things to do at the house. I had two little kiddos that really enjoyed the pool and sand. There is so much to do at this house and it's so close to all the fun activities the keys has to offer. I can't wait for our next vacation there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thankyou for you nice review I am glad you had a great time, and we are looking forward to having you all back soon!!!!!
Craig, Kyra and Caleb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing