We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Always some trouble in Paridise”
other travellers have booked this property
Seabird Key, Your Own Private Island!  The entire island all yours with 10 acres of beauty + boat.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seabird Key, Your Own Private Island!  The entire island all yours with 10 acres of beauty + boat.
Upon arrival, you are greeted by Seabird's manager and are escorted out to the Island. Dock the boat and your adventure begins!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Seabird Key, Your Own Private Island!  The entire island all yours with 10 acres of beauty + boat.
Upon arrival, you are greeted by Seabird's manager and are escorted out to the Island.
Dock the boat and your adventure begins!
The official 'Seabird Roost.'  The hideaway has 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, and sleeps 8 comfortably.
Welcome to your Island home! The front porch has rocking chairs....what else do you need?
HGTV filmed recenly on Seabird.  This is the couple who will appear in the show 'Island Hunters.'
Seabird's main area has the 'Old Florida style' decor which is perfect for the Island.
The home is architecturally stunning with vaulted beamed ceilings made of cypress giving a warm glow
The galley is simple, but everything you need is included.  Enjoy the outdoor kitchen for grilling.
The living room has satellite TV and a fine stero system with surround sound .
The captain's quarters are beautiful and inviting.
The master bedroom has a queen bed looking out onto a private balconey with french doors & screens.
The second BR has a full size bed with a ceiling fan over the bed keeping the Island breezes constant.
Open the wooden louvers for a tree house experience in the middle of the jungle.
The bunk loft accommodates 4 with a private bath.  The beamed ceiling is dramatic & beautiful.
The outdoor kitchen has a Trader Vic's appeal with Viking appliances.
Dine under the chickee hut on your own island...the ceiling fan enhances the natural breezes.
Seabird guests enjoy casual dining on the water. Toss the formality aside.
Eplore the jungle trails throughout the Island.
There are large native trees on the Island mixed with many exotic flowering plants and trees.
This native gumbo limbo tree welcomes you to the beach with over 30 coconut palms.
The beach is all yours!  Have a picnic and listen to the sounds of the Island or your favorite tunes
Seabird's beach comes complete with hammocks, chickee huts, white sand, and coconut palms!
Original Island Art
Not crazy about the sand?  Enjoy the tranquil beauty of Seabird's gardens.
Grab your favorite book!  A perfect setting.
The exotic plams on the Island were planted by the owner 25 years ago and have been well maintained.
The jungle is alive and well on Seabird!
Ready for action?  Go fishing!
Marathon is a fisherman's dream come true.
The boys bring home the local catch of the day.
Another happy fisherman.
Meanwhile, the girls are just kicking back on the Island.
Kayak around the entire Island and explore the shallow waters and the magnificant mangroves.
Cuties on Seabird Key!  Almost every guest lines up for this classic photo.
This guest returns year after year. His son grew up vacationing here and now the grandson arrives!
Bring back dinner!  Filet your fish right on the dock.
This guest became friendly with the Island pet. Sadly, the iguana passed away recently.
This photo was taken by a Seabird guest during a boat ride down to the Seven Mile Bridge area.
Many couples visit Seabird and just stay on the Island to enjoy the romance of Seabird.
Sunset on the 36' widows walk is a not to be missed tradition on Seabird.
Sunsets in the Keys are stunning!  This photo was taken just off the Island.
Setting up for a romantic evening on Seabird's private beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
panjq
Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always some trouble in Paridise”
Reviewed 30 May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from seabird key last week. Had a great time. Visited with my family this time. I am physically disabled and the staff was more than helpful. In the past I visited the island with a group of disabled adults and we were invited back and returned a few times as a group. On one occasion we met the owner she certainly was not a bigot.It truly is a once in a lifetime opportunity to bad Twosoc group did not get to experience it because he or she jumped to a conclusion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to your annual visit to Seabird and will always welcome you and your guests back to our little paradise. Vacationing on your own private island comes with a few challenges which we are well aware of. It's just the nature of an offshore property. Most of our guests are quite capable with regard to boating, which is a needed skill to get the most out of your visit to Seabird. We are delighted to have guests like you over the years and so appreciate your dedication to Seabird. Thank you for writing a review for us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristieZ...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pure Paradise!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012
7
people found this review helpful

Just got back from Seabird Key. It is a true paradise....heaven on earth! The Owner, Debra and the caretaker Jeff have included every accommodation imaginable! When we go back next year all we are taking is our bathing suits!!

Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Sure! Just bring your swimsuits...that's really all you need to enjoy a perfect week on Seabird Key. Thank you for letting everyone in on the dress code for the Island. When we see guests arriving with multiple suitcases, we realize they didn't get the memo. Actually, some of the local restaurants are so fine and fabulous, I suppose a couple outfits are necessary. Your review is so appreciated. Thank you for your loyal support!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 25 February 2010 for a stay in November 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Susan & Don,
We appreciate the great review. It's taken 30 years to get the Island grounds to where we hoped it would be when we started this adventure. The flowering trees, fruit trees and beautiful gardens...all a result of many, many trips to Fairchild Tropical Gardens in Miami, FL. The process has not always been easy, but our dream of creating the perfect paradise kept our work fresh and exciting. Thank you for spending your anniversary on Seabird.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
City Of Industry
Reviewed 2 February 2009 for a stay in January 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
George,
Thank you for this great review. We were so pleased that you visited Seabird and came away with the feeling that you had made a great choice. We always strive to make Seabird better and better every year. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia,Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“absolute paradise”
Reviewed 1 June 2006
10
people found this review helpful

I spent a week on seabird key with my wife and two other couples. It may have been the most fun ive ever had on vacation. Ive been to the west indies, europe, mexico and around the us but nothing compares to seabird key. In a perfect world I would live there year round but, alas.... This spot is perfect if you enjoy fishing, snorkeling and the kind of privacy only your very own island can afford. I cant wait to get back! truly a fantasy island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Reviews like this are truly appreciated. There are so many wonderful vacation places to visit and we are aware that many of our Seabird guests are world travelers. They happen upon Seabird and feel that they've discovered a little treasure right here in the good old USA. No need to fight the inevitable airport hassles in getting further down to the Caribbean. True, weather in South Florida is not quite as dependable as the Caribbean, but you're sure to love the convenience of being on a private island with all the amenities of home and everything else just a 5-minute boat ride away. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write this great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$6 995
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing