We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fun family activity

Loooooved this place! The turtle hospital was small enough for comfort but they had lots of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
SullyD1963
,
United States
Learned so much about sea turtles

This was a last minute trip since another excursion we had planned was cancelled. I found the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
WestwardWanderer206
,
Elgin, Illinois
Read all 4 795 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marathon
from US$39,00
More Info
from US$99,00
More Info
from US$49,00
More Info
from US$106,67
More Info
Reviews (4 795)
Filter reviews
4 795 results
Traveller rating
3 830
760
154
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 830
760
154
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles injured turtles permanent residents operating room bubble butt love turtles tour starts educational tour minute tour make reservations slide show call ahead great tour these beautiful creatures all ages gift shop great place to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4 795 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2021

What a wonderful place! The educational tour was amazing and our tour guide was so informative!! So great to see the turtles and learn all things turtles, environment, ect. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank CiaraBorg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

We visited the Turtle Hospital at one of their scheduled times and it was great. Our guide was so knowledgeable. I was impressed by the way the treat the turtles. So many things I never knew about turtles.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Sunnylady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

This place is well thought out, an old hotel turned turtle hospital. Evan was well spoken and very knowledgeable. The tour was informative and relaxing. It is clear these people care about the animals they are helping.

Date of experience: January 2021
2  Thank PandieSue_Hedlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Very well done tour of the hospital and grounds. Much knowledge given. So sad to see the sick and hurt turtles tho.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank PeteR1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Super nice and knowledgeable staff. It’s by appointment so plan ahead. Tours are every hour on the hour. Fun time for anybody.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank robertmO3861OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews