We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view is an understatement”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Marina from Condo terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Marina from Condo terrace.
Condo Complex, marina and Marathon by air Lighthouse and marina.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View of Marina from Condo terrace.
Condo Complex, marina and Marathon by air
Lighthouse and marina.
Marina and lighthouse.
Faro Blanco Condo Complex, Building G
Condo Wrap-around Terrace
Pigeon Key / Old and New Seven Mile Bridge
Kitchen
Kitchen with bar chairs.
Kitchen.
Kitchen with dining room and living room in bacground.
Dining room.
Living room with dining room and kitchen in background.
Living room with terrace and Gulf in the background.
Living room.....partial view.
Living room.....partial.
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with access to the terrace.
Master bathroom with closet
Master bathroom vanities.
Second bedroom - king bed.
Second bedroom.
Second bathroom with shower and tub.
Third bedroom with two twin beds.
Third bedroom.
Washer and dryer....off kitchen.
Condo floor layout.
Pigeon Key dock
Sombrero Beach, Marathon
Seven Mile Bridge at Sunset
Old Seven Mile Bridge at Sunset
Mallory Square, Key West, at Sunset
Faro Blanco Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lcmatt
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular view is an understatement”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The view is far more than just spectacular! The marina below is well maintained and makes sitting on the lanai a dream as there is always activity to watch. As for the unit , it is very spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The person who cleans, Sandra, touched base with us right after we arrived and she was “icing on the cake” as she gave us bunches of tips on the local eating places...and we enjoyed every one we tried. We put our deposit down on this unit over a year ago, even before Hurricane Irma, and I feel like I made a personal friend with Gary the owner. We have probably stayed in 15-20 rentals thru Homeaway, VRBO and TripAdvisor over the years, and Gary far exceeds any other owner’s attentiveness! He even called the first night to make sure everything was ok, totally accommodating with information to make our stay enjoyable...Gary gets 6 stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your comments and the reservation! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I truly hope you will consider coming back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy099
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second stay at this property. We loved the condo first time around and it was even better for this stay with improvements to the condo and all building works completed providing lovely views to the renovated Faro Blanco lighthouse and marina then onto the Gulf.
The condo has everything you could possibly need including a great selection of books (which we added to) if you want to relax and enjoy the views from the balcony.
We couldn't recommend the condo or Marathon any more highly for a relaxing vacation in the Keys. Thanks for another great stay, Gary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: No hairdryer (but there is everything else you could need)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you. Great guests! It was wonderful to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy099
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great condo for Keys vacation.”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely, clean and well furnished condo with great view onto the Gulf.
Condo was large with ample room for all six of us with screened verandah ideal for relaxing and watching the boats and thunderstorms!
There was some noise from the building works but not excessive. Gary had been very open about this in our earlier correspondence but it had minimal impact on us as we were out sightseeing or fishing for most of the day.
Great view of the fireworks on 4 July and resident iguanas in the grounds were an added bonus.
We greatly enjoyed the stay and will definitely try to re-book when we return to the Keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition and location of condo. Beds were very comfortable!!
Liked least: Building works and lack of a hair drier
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roblmorga...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will book here again”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay. Two adults and four teenagers. We had more than enough space. Also grocery stores close by and only an hour drive from the keys. Also a great snorkel excursion company was less than two blocks away called Spirit. At night the breeze from the balcony was great. Construction didn't bother us mainly because we weren't there during the day. This unit probably has the best view of all of them. Owner was very reliable and corresponded in a timely manner. Definitely worth the money.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJoyner
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice condo!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 8 (6 adults, 2 children) stayed for a week. The condo is roomy, clean, and well stocked. The beds were comfortable and the screened patio was really nice. We did wish there was a pool, since the state parks nearby had a lot of sea grass growing from the warm winter. It was hard to snorkel/swim in it. But, we enjoyed Key West, the Aquarium, Dolphin Research Park, Bahia Honda and most of all the Sunset Grille. The Sunset Grille has a swimming pool right in the middle of the restaurant...tiki bar...corn hole. We found ourselves there everyday! The kids & adults alike loved it.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would love to come back someday when the construction is finished and there is a swimming pool.
**Be aware there is construction going on, on both sides of Faro Blanco and it can be somewhat loud in the morning and during the day. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep in. The evenings & weekends are fairly quiet. This is a gated community and very well kept.
Thank you Gary for making our stay an easy & memorable one.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing