We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
61
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar rooftop deck game room keys fisheries answered all of our questions staff was extremely helpful favorite spot master suite i highly recommend this resort the florida keys lobster enjoyed our stay home away from home pool and hot tub beautiful property marathon key place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Spent a week here following Christmas. Residence #22 was amazing with beautiful views of the pool and marina. The resort, homes, pool, marina—all are just spectacular. Everything was extremely clean and well-organized. An easy drive to the beaches at Bahia Honda and Sombrero Beach. We travel a lot, and we’ve never stayed anywhere any nicer or more upscale than Marlin Bay. The staff was out early each day cleaning and putting everything in order. Stacy with concierge was fantastic. I especially enjoyed meeting and interacting with the folks staying on boats at the marina, many for weeks or months. Very family friendly resort. My kids and I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and especially the poolside games. Kitchen is extremely well-stocked for preparing any meals on-site. We didn’t use the grills, but there were several and grilling tools were provided for each residence. Walking distance to Keys Fisheries, Upper Crust Pizza and Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House. Many other restaurants as well as Publix and Winn Dixie are within a 5-minute drive. Garage was a little tight, but parking available just outside if you can’t manage the garage. We did park our minivan in the garage without issue. Fitness center also a little small but a good diversity of equipment. Construction taking place currently next door, so you can hear that beginning at 7:00 AM most days. It was not an issue for us, but I might take a smallI fan for white noise in our room if returning. We would love to return to Marlin Bay year after year if fortunate enough to do so.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank STEPHMARTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite Alliance Hospitality Hospitality, Sales at Marlin Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your Christmas with us and we hope to see you year after year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

My family and I recently stayed at Marlin Bay for the first time. What an amazing resort! The staff was friendly and attentive. The amenities were wonderful, and our condo was luxurious. I wish I could give it 10 stars!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thumphrey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite Alliance Hospitality Hospitality, Sales at Marlin Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

The units were very high end and the staff was very professional. Unfortunately with covid 19 certain amenities were not open, but the staff did what they could. Then went out of their way to help at the pool and on the dock. Great location and fantastic sunset dock.

Room tip: All units are townhomes, so they are private and quiet. I wanted to be closer to the marina, but all was good.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite Alliance Hospitality Hospitality, Sales at Marlin Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020

We stayed in the 4 bedroom 3819 home and it was breathtaking. Our boat was located directly behind the property which gave our family easy access ,daily for their fishing trips in the glorious Florida Keys. The house was magnificently designed with every upgraded appliances to decor imaginable. You would believe it was magazine ready.
Thrilled that we found Marlin Bay and have actually rented for Thanksgiving week.
Also Melanie from their office was incredible, she answered all of our questions in detail and was always accessible in the event we needed anything to be answered regarding the rental .
I would definitely say look into Marlin Bay if you are looking for a luxury rental home in a quiet area.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquelinemgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite Alliance Hospitality Hospitality, Sales at Marlin Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience and we look forward to hosting you again over Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020

The place was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive when needed. The marina was also easy and well maintained and staffed. Have recommended it half a dozen times to people as the place to stay in the keys.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clintburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite Alliance Hospitality Hospitality, Sales at Marlin Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you so much for the recommendations, we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews