We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and centrally located”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marathon, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
1 review
“Comfortable and centrally located”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Nice, centrally located condo. We were looking for a central location to explore the Florida Keys. This place was comfortable and reasonably priced with good kitchen accommodations. Could use some updates on kitchen equipment (spatula had seen better days, non stick pan surfaces were scratched etc.) . Living room furniture wasn't super comfortable and the bathroom toilet handle had to be jiggled to shut off. Great view of sunset and boats off the bedroom balcony. Really nice washer and dryer. Neighbors were quiet and it was easy to get a great nights rest. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I7576KGjo...
Lake City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The condo looked just like the pictures. The kitchen was well stocked with pots,pans, plates and utensils made cooking easy. Great location to Publix and many beaches. The pool area was clean and during our stay not crowded.
I would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice condo.”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Condo for 10 nights in April.
The condo was very nice and the area of Marathon is very beautiful.
We can to contact the owner to enquire which guest laundry room to use. To be given an abrupt reply of ' why when there is one on the condo' the amenities list states $$ needed for laundry. And does not listed as in Condo. So we did not know this. It was in a cupboard that had been locked by the cleaner. So we had to wait for her to unlock it. It was worth it they are new Samsung smart washer & dryer.
Also not everyone drinks coffee so a kettle would have been handy.
The pool area is very nice very quite and secluded. This was our ruined on Saturday by kids jumping in the pool with there clothes on.
All other days excellent.
The worst problem we had was when the water went off on 2 separate days. We could not use the toilet, shower or do washing. When we notified the owner the 1st time, as we thought they should know, they didn't even reply. We had to find out what the problem was from the reception. On the 2nd occasion we got a reply just to say ' back in in a few hours' . But still ask the reception what the problem was.
Although not their fault it would have been nice to have an apology & a hope it doesn't spoil your holiday.
We would definitely visit Marathon & the Florida Keys again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for not knowing that area of Marathon had a water outage due to a break in the water main. As soon as you called, I called the water company to find out for you. I never meant to sound "abrupt" at all. As for the washer/dryer, that was a new feature and now the website has been changed as well. I hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxation honeymoon condo”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! We cooked delicious meals in the amazing kitchen every night and ate together on our back porch. The bed is huge and sooo comfortable. We rented SUP boards and got to go right off our backyard. It is right next to a Publix, a great sandal outlet and a cute little place that serves amazing cuban coffee!! The cleaning service that came to clean up after we checked out was knocking on our door at 10:01 and the man in charge was very rude to both my husband and I. So just make sure you are on time leaving and you will absolutely LOVE this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thank you and we hope you will visit us again soon. My apology for the cleaner. I will speak to them about this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary r
sarasota, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Good Choice”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a well appointed condo for a short stay. The management is particularly responsive. The condo is on the second floor near the stairs and there is an elevator to ease hauling luggage. There is access to a pool with a tiki bar that is currently open part time. Full resort ammenities will likely be restored once the hurricane impact is totally corrected.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Thank you Mary. When the resort is fully restored, the tiki bar and pool will be open full time as well as the restaurant! We hope you visit with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing