We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, can't wait to visit again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Covered Entertainment and Outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered Entertainment and Outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub
PRIVATE TIKI HUT and Boat Dockage Outdoors covered settee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Covered Entertainment and Outdoor Jacuzzi Hot Tub
PRIVATE TIKI HUT and Boat Dockage
Outdoors covered settee
Living Room Queen Sofabed
Outdoor Jacuzzi with lush tropical Landsceping for Privacy
Entrance with Landscaping
Front Landscaping near Entrance
Driveway View to Covered Entertainment
Freezer for your Catch and Bain
Landscaping Waterside
Fish Cleaning Table and Ladder to the Water
View from Patio and Living Room
Covered Settee with Landscaping
Indoor Dining
Full Kitchen
Full Kitchen Refrigerator and Stove/Oven
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom King Size Bed
2 Person Spacious Walk in Shower
Main Bathroom
Another view of Settee
Covered Entertainment Area with Dining and Gas BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Verona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was exactly what we were looking for. Pam and Charlie are wonderful hosts. Charlie gave us some insider tracks on fresh seafood and favorite local restaurants. The rental unit is small but has everything you need. The bed was comfortable.Everything was very clean and tidy. Our absolute favorite part was all the outdoor sitting areas to choose from; the little tiki hut by the canal, a large table and chairs in the shade or a sitting area with couches. We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Outdoor sitting areas
Liked least: Does not apply
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves with you also. Charlie was so impressed your visit, since you've made such a difference in his opinion of the younger generation. We would love to have you stay again anytime and thanks so much for the great photos. We were delighted to make a difference in your vacation, especially in your diving needs and desires. Having lived in the Keys for over 30 years, and diving many times ourselves we knew exactly where to refer you. Thanks again, Pam and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleySco...
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Trip Ever.”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Charlie & Pam's place. The location is perfect on quiet Plantation Key, in-between Key Largo & Islamorada. We came down for a dive trip and fell in love with this place immediately. It's quirky, full of palm trees and very "florida keys" style. Its on the ground floor of a two story house (very private), with a huge breezeway looking onto the canal (where we hung our hammock up). There were three dining areas for us to use, the outdoor Tiki hut covered in fairy lights we used all three nights for BBQ dinners. There is one bedroom, with an adorable kitchen & bathroom (with a larger shower) and couch (for the 3rd person) and living room area (all very clean & organized) plus a BBQ and jacuzzi tub (perfect for coming home after a day on diving). Charlie was so wonderful and gave us many tips when we asked him, he also referred us to our dive boat charter (and took us snorkeling on a reef one day) and recommended many places to eat off the beaten path. Charlie introduced us to his neighbor a stone crab fisherman, who we went back to the next day and bought the most delicious crab claws from. We will be back to stay here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor dinners on the Canal under the stars.
Liked least: nothing! we loved it!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Absolutely can't beat those fresh stone crabs, discounted prices right off the boat. Had a great time with you also and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Fabulous photos and we really appreciate you sharing them with us, Thanks, Pam and Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful with great location”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our month at Serenity Waterfront dock. The apartment had everything we needed for a couple; king bed was very comfortable, kitchen well stocked, & great outside area. Owners Charlie & Pam lived upstairs & were helpful about things in the area but not intrusive. It is a great location with shopping, restaurants, movie theater, & plenty of boating & fishing opportunities. Great Islamorada park with good beach free to use when you show rental proof. We would certainly return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirfarme...
Weirsdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location, comfortable & relaxing”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Location was great, quiet & relaxing. Close to shopping & restaurants. Allowed us to bring our elderly dog. Small but had everything you needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: couldn't get tv wifi to work in BR & broken toilet seat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfer421...
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great owners-average accommodations”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

You've got to like Key Islamarada because it's strictly for boaters and this place has a slip for yours. We booked it because it was one of the few rentals with handicapped access. You will spend most of your time in the covered recreation area, which is a large shaded area and always had a nice breeze while we were there. Some things in the unit could use owner's attention, such as the glued broken toilet seat. (I guess it's OK in a pinch) The owner's, however are a delightful couple and are very helpful with ideas for dining and things to do, but you must ask for information. We got along great because we had similar backgrounds and could share many experiences. Charlie is quite a guy. It's a good place for an older couple who want to boat or just relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: some of the furnishings need updating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing